Nanny in Leeds

Babysitter in Leeds

Female 40 years old Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 08 Apr 2018

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Helen
I am 39 years old, originally from Co. Durham but have lived in and around Leeds for the past 18 years.
I have worked as a nanny in family homes for the past 20 years.
Between 2009 and 2010 i took a career break to travel for 15 months around Australia and New Zealand..
I have been back for 7 years and am currently working and living near Wetherby..

I work on a self employed basis and have done for many years due to the demand from parents for part time help..

I'm quite prepared to fit 2 or more families into my weekly schedule if this suits..
(I currently work 35.5 hrs for a family)

I have extensive experience with children of all ages in the family setting and I'm often the primary pet carer and have also undertaken housekeeping duties in recent years as my charges have grown to school age..

My charges are £16/20 per hour inclusive of Tax and NI...

I can provide outstanding references from my current and past families who would be more than happy to give a printed or verbal reference to potential families in the future..

Don't hesitate to contact me at any time thanks Helen ..

My Experience

I have been a nanny for the past 20 years and have undertaken live in and live out positions.
I have cared for and nurtured many children from newborns up to 10/11 year olds.
I have always stayed with my families until they have come to a natural/mutual end eg. youngest child starting nursery or full time school, parent giving up work etc etc...
I enjoy my role as ' nanny' immensely and over the years have had to adapt with the times eg. deal with the introduction of smart phones and tablets into childrens everyday life..
I do understand these gadgets have a place nowadays but I am definitely a traditional nanny who would much prefer to have your children (of all ages) out exploring and discovering the world and enjoying the nature outside given every opportunity...

I am very happy to attend toddler/playgroups, swimming lessons, dance/music classes, messy play and like to fill my day with age appropriate activities that suit both parents and children..

If you are looking for a nanny to watch over your little ones while they play games on Xbox, Wii, IPads, phones for hours on end I'm probably not the nanny for you, sorry.

If you think I could be of help to you..
I can provide excellent references from my past and current clients who are open to being contacted at any time.

My Qualifications

I am NNEB qualified and also hold a GNVQ in Health and Social care.
I have Paediatric First Aid which i renew every 3 years. I have just completed a new course as of January 16.
I have been OFSTED registered more than once over the years to enable parents to pay for childcare with nanny vouchers however my recent clients have not needed this service therefore I am currently NOT with OFSTED
If you needed me to register I would be more than happy to do so if you were prepared to cover the cost of it!

I have 21 years full time experience.

My Availability

Friday mornings till 12pm
Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)

I work on a self-employed basis which enables me to work for several families throughout my working week..
( my current family do ‘employ’ me currently as it suited both parties to do so)..

I charge £15/20 per hour for my experience which is inclusive of NI and Tax.
Any fuel used purely for yourselves or your child’s needs will be charged at 45p per mile

I have been registered with OFSTED before to enable parents to pay me with nanny vouchers.

As i am self employed parents do not need to concern themselves with nanny tax (which can be a considerable cost when employing a nanny) NI contributions etc..
I charge an hourly rate regardless of age/pets/hours
My babysitting rate is £11 per hour (once the children are tucked up in bed

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.