Babysitter in Newmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login 03 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am fulfilling my lifelong dream of living abroad and am living with my partner in Newmarket while obtaining my PhD in International Relations.
I am so passionate about children and aiding in their growth and development. For me, working with young ones is an honour and continues my preparation for a teaching career in the future.
I grew up in Manhattan Beach, California and played NCAA Division I softball at Northwestern University. I graduated in 2012 with my Bachelors Degree in Political Science and French. I acquired Dean's List and Academic All Big Ten honours.
I am adventurous, energetic and compassionate. My hobbies include staying active by running and practicing yoga, snowboarding, reading, and playing guitar. I am well traveled throughout Europe as well as other parts of the world. I am extremely self-motivated and hope to instill these qualities on the kids I interact with.

My Experience

Despite being a student/collegiate athlete or working full time, I have always prioritised my work with children. Throughout my time at university to present day, I have coached sports camps, head-coached a softball team, and given private sport instruction to young athletes. I also babysat regularly for families in my community over the last 8 years. I have cared for children from newborn to the age of 12 and for families with 1-4 children both during the day and overnight.

I babysat a one-year old girl in Newmarket 2-3 full days a week, from November 2014 until she went off to nursery in March 2016. I also continue to do periodic babysitting for another Newmarket family with two children, ages 5 and 3. I babysat a 1 year old boy from January 2017-July 2017 until the family moved.

My Qualifications

I am first aid/CPR certified. I also have recommendations upon request from families I have worked for.

My Availability

I will be available to start work from September 2018 for 1-2 days a week. I am flexible on which days I work as I can plan my research schedule accordingly. Ideal hours would be work hours during the week, however, I am also happy to work a night or weekend when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I am happy to negotiate fees based on amount of children, requirements of care, etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.