Brenda R

Childminder in Lochgelly

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Jan 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Hi there ,
I'm Brenda and I have been a registered childminder with SCSWIS (Care Commission) for 10 years . I have 2 children of my own (aged 17 and 18 years)

We are a close family who enjoy lots of hobbies and activities on weekends.

I offer a friendly, safe, stimulating enviornment for all the children in my care .

My home is a smoke free environment .

I have a large enclosed garden to the rear with lots of outdoor toys including a 8ft trampoline & enclosure and a slide. I have lots of indoor toys,games,and books to suit all ages and stages of development. Arts n crafts is a favourite activity with the children.

Weather permitting , we enjoy outings to playparks, horses, country parks and adventures further afield during school holidays.
We visit toddlers and the library including " The Bookbug Sessions " weekly.
Bongo's soft play area is also a firm favourite , where we visit often , usually with other child minders and their minded children .

My Experience

For as far back as I can remember, I have enjoyed the company of children. Offering babysitting duties to family and friends. When I was blessed with my own 2 children I was on cloud nine. My home is always bustling with children and I wouldn't like it any other way. I get great satisfaction helping the children grow into confident little people. I have recently become a community childminder, helping families out when they need it most. As you can see from my grades from SCSWIS below, I take my childminding duties very seriously and keep up with all the relevant paperwork. The parents of my minded children have been absolutely wonderful in helping me to achieve my goals by filling in questionaires about my services and contributing to helping me succeed. I am also a member of SCMA .

My Qualifications

SCMA Induction Training, Child Protection, Managing Challenging Behaviour, Baby & Childcare Emergency First Aid, Elementary Food Hygiene, Prevention Of Infection , Community Childminding.

My summary of grades from SCSWIS ( Care Commision ) are as follows :

Quality Of Care And Support - (5) - Very Good
Statement 1 - ( 6 ) - Excellent
Statement 6 - (5 ) - Very Good
Quality Of Staffing - (6 ) - Excellent
Statement 1 - (6) - Excellent
Statement 3 - (6) - Excellent
Care and Support- (5 ) - Very Good
Environment - (5 ) - Very Good
Staffing - (5 ) - Very Good

My Availability

My working hours are Monday - Thursday 8am - 5:30pm

I will try to accomodate outwith these hours should the need arise.

Please contact me for up to date availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5 per hour.
16 hours or less per week £6.50 per hour.
Late fees apply.
Meals / Snacks, outings and much more is included in my hourly rate.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.