Nanny in Laxey

Babysitter in Laxey

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 28 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I was a nanny for 5 years, 2 years as an au pair in Australia’s and then 3 years nannying whilst studying my law degree. Since graduating I have worked for a law firm which has been the last 2 years. I have babysat and spent weekends over the last 2 years with children as well as my niece and nephew. In October I decided that I was missing interacting with children which is why I decided to step away from the law and go back to what I love which is working with children.

Since October I have been working for a family 7 days a week, they have twin boys who were 6 months when I started, boys were 2 months premature and one of the twins has disabilities so it was a very full on but rewarding job. I finish working for this family in June and I am moving to the Isle of Man to live with my parents in Laxey.

My Experience

Spent over a year in Australia being a full time live in au pair. I lived with 5 different families during my time in Australia so that I could travel whilst working. I am still in contact with all the families. I have worked with children Aged between 3 weeks-13 years old. References available.

Following Australia I undertook my law degree in Sheffield, I worked alongside my degree by nannying for local families. I have been in full time employment a law firm for the last two years but have decided that my heart lies in working with children.

My Qualifications

I study level one childcare whilst I was in Australia as I spent some months working in a nursery in the babies room. These are not formal qualification.

I have previously done 2 first aid courses one prior to moving to Australia and then a further one whilst in Australia. I am happy to undertake a refresher first aid course if requested.

I have recently updated my DBS check.

My Availability

I am fairly flexible with working. I do have 2 dogs so although I am happy to assist overnight on certain occasions I would like prior notice so I can arrange dog care!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.