5 stars (14)

Nanny in Bury/Prestwich

Babysitter in Bury/Prestwich

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello my name is Lori :) I’m an Ofsted Registered Nanny/Home Childcare Provider; this means I care for your child in their own home; think of the amount of valuable time this could save you in the mornings because there is no need to travel from your home to drop off your child to another address or pick up your child again after finishing work because they will already be at home relaxed and contented. They will be around their own toys and games and more importantly they will be calm and comfortable in their own familiar surroundings. I have over 10 years formal experience, I’m First Aid trained and CPR certified. I hold a Level 3 Paediatric First Aid qualification and I’ve completed Safeguarding Training. I also hold an Enhanced Dbs check. I care and have cared for newborns, toddlers, infants, special needs, multiple childcare and teens and I’m a Mother of 3 children :)

It would be lovely to hear from you! :)

Please read below for my availability and experience

My Experience

I’m a happy, enthusiastic and very experienced nanny. I have over 10 years formal experience of looking after newborns, toddlers, infants, teens, multiple childcare, previous sole-charge experience and am a Mother of 3 grown up children. With having 3 children of my own from babies to toddlers to school children to teenagers and beyond, I’ve had experience of everything you can imagine and you can understand that nothing at all to do with childcare fazes me! My posts have included supervising a 7 year old boy, school pick ups, cooking, homework and looking after him. I have looked after a 5 year old brother and 7 year old sister, picking them up from school, cooking them dinner, supervising homework, visits to the park, reading and looking after them. I have also looked after a one year old little girl, introducing her to and giving her solids, making up bottles, nappy changes, reading with her, activities, gluing and sticking, building bricks, taking her to the park, water play and English language development. In addition to this I have carried out school drop offs and collections for many children including a 4 year old girl and her brother aged 5 and for another family with a little boy of 4 years old. I have been responsible in a sole charge capacity and provided a school pick up service for an 11 year old boy and sister of 7 years old, I have provided a before school and school drop off service to two brothers aged 5 and 7 years old, making breakfast, making paper planes cut out from books to fold and fly, supervising activities, ensuring the children get dressed in their uniforms correctly, supervise the brushing of their teeth and ensuring they take PE kits and everything else needed for each school day. The above is just a selection of children I have cared for and I can honestly say I have enjoyed my time with each and every child under my care. Other activities I have provided have included visiting trampoline parks, imaginative play, role play, improving social and communication skills, phonics, reading and "tricky” words. I have also taken children in my care to planned and after school activities i.e., horse riding, tennis lessons, gymnastics and swimming. Another family I provided childcare for was a sole charge role for two little brothers, aged 11 months and 24 months, I kept them entertained and happy, joining in games with them, keeping them safe, reading with them, nappy changes, making up feeds and solids, getting them out in the fresh air to parks, cafes and playgroups, visiting the animals outdoors and making them giggle :)

•••HERE IS A SMALL SELECTION OF SOME OF MY REFERENCES, OTHERS CAN BE SHOWN ON REQUEST•••

Date: Sunday, August 21, 2016
My name is Calvonnae Jones
I now live in Paget,Bermuda
I have had the pleasure of meeting and hiring Lori my son's childminder, about three years ago, when I lived and worked in the United Kingdom. (Salford,Manchester) She has a very sweet personality. She was very flexible and understand with my needs and the tasks that I had asked her to fulfill.

Lori was able to pick up and drop off at the times that I need her to, she was always on time and polite, she made his meals for the evening before She dropped him home. She supervised him as he done his homework, Lori would always read my son his favourite stories. she also made it a habit of informing me of what mood my son was in. Even weekends she called to check up on him, he was very pleased to have Lori he talked about her often.

I was very fortunate to have found someone as passionate,fun and warm hearted as Lori. I had the pleasure of having Lori with us for the past 12 months.

My work in Manchester came to and end and we had to move back home. But if at any time my office reopened in Manchester I will not hesitate to give Lori a call. Even though we have moved away we still hear from Lori from time to time.

Pease feel free to contact at***********
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Date: 17 November 2016
Lory worked for us looking after our daughter who was 10 months old at the time. She stayed with us for almost 18 months until we relocated. Lory very quickly formed a strong bond with our daughter and showed herself to be calm and reliable and proactive in teaching indoor and outdoor activities. She was punctual and friendly and I would happily employ her again.

Any enquiries please get in touch on***********
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Date: 2 February 2017
To whom it may concern

Lori - Nanny

Character & Personality

I have always found Lori to be a caring person and straight forward in her approach. Trustworthy and always had a smile on her face.
Lori is personable as a character and thoroughly enjoyed looking after our 2 children age 4 and 5 years.

Abilities Skill & Knowledge
In the capacity Nanny and drop off service,

Lori has always been on time punctual person on early morning drop off, as could be relied upon to support us when needed with flexibility.

Lori has kept them entertained answering the most busy and inquisitive minds.
She had always engaged the children on the way to school keeping them focussed

The children have always found her approachable and yet able to keep the children safe guarded and controlled.

I would certainly use her services as Nanny in the same capacity on an evening as well as the early morning drop off service.

If you wish to contact me please **************

Kindest regards
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

CONTACT DETAILS FOR REFEREES PROVIDED ON REQUEST
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED

OFSTED Approved Level 3 Paediatric First Aid Qualification

Enhanced Dbs

Public Liability Insurance

Childcare Qualifications

Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2

Child Protection in Education Level 2

Common Core of Skills and Knowledge in Childcare

Understanding the Revised EYFS

Introduction to Nannying

Observing Children

Managing Behaviour

Developing Self Esteem in Young Children

Recognising and supporting Children with SEN

Understanding Leadership and Management

Communication and the EYFS

Safeguarding Training

Child Protection Training

Bachelors Degree in Management - Manchester Metropolitan University

License, references and certificates available on request

My Availability

Please contact me at your earliest convenience and I will organise your specific needs and requirements. I drive and have my own car and am available immediately. I provide a morning school drop off service and an afternoon pick up service. I am a smiley person, trustworthy, reliable and passionate about caring for children. I’m very lucky in the fact that I understand and have a natural rapport with children of all ages; I have a warm, happy, bubbly, kind and very caring personality, I believe in lots of cuddles, praise and positive reinforcement and would look after your child as if they were one of my own. It would be lovely to hear back from you!

Kind regards
Lori :)

••••••PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE OR TEXT OR GIVE ME A CALL FOR A QUOTE TO FIT YOUR INDIVIDUAL CIRCUMSTANCES••••••

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

••••••PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE OR GIVE ME A CALL FOR A QUOTE TO FIT YOUR INDIVIDUAL CIRCUMSTANCES••••••

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Loriblue. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have recently used Lori for my 1yo son and I cant reccomend her enough. It was the first time that I was leaving my son with somebody else that wasnt me or my partner and I was quite nervous. She came around to meet me and my boy and she reassured me straight away. When I left my son with her she fed him, took him for a walk and when I came back he was happily playing. I'm planning to use Lori in the future as she's flexible, reliable and great with my son.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Loriblue on 24/10/2019

Another great experience with lori she is my 1 and only babysitter now. My lil girl has great fun with lori. Lori plays and teaches her for her to learn and grow. I feel fully relaxed now when i am due to see lori which puts me at ease. My 2 yr old is always fast aslp when i get home all snug in her bed. Thanks lori :) highly recommend lori for all xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Loriblue on 06/02/2019

Lori babysat my 2yr old girl and was amazing. As soon as she arrived my nervous feeling had gone straight away as i am new to getting babysitters, Lori looked clean, professional and very organized. Lori had a kind and happy approach which felt warming and made me feel at ease. My lil girl took to Lori straight away and was happy to see me of :) i got updates through out for reassurance which was nice. It enabled me to relax during the time i was away from my little girl. My lil gurl was clean and all tucked up in bed and fast asleep when i got home. I’m looking forward to our next meeting. I would highly recommend Lori as a nanny, babysitter childcarer and all other child/children duties. :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Loriblue on 15/11/2018

it was lovely meet her for the first time. I am happy and will be booking here again soon excellent communication friendly I will also recommend here to any one 🤗

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Loriblue on 27/10/2018

Lori came to a weekend event I was organising to provide childcare in the creche. She was absolutely brilliant, very reliable and arrived early both days. She was very easy to work with. She established a rapport very quickly with all the children and fostered a very happy atmosphere in there amongst children who had never met before, which was lovely to see, one of the children in the creche was my own and I was delighted with the care Lori provided. I couldn't have asked for better for the event and it was very reassuring knowing the children were being so well looked after through the event. I thoroughly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Loriblue on 22/10/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.