image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Basingstoke

Babysitter in Basingstoke

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 15 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I've been a registred Network childminder with OFSTED since October 2007, I am a member of Pacey quality assured accredited network and community childminder.
I recieved the grade of Good from OFSTED in my last inspection in 2013 and 2017 with outstanding care and safeguarding. I am also a Montessori tutor for English and mathematics for children from 4-14 years old (eyfs, key stage one, two and three).
I have worked in childcare since leaving school, as a nanny, nursery nurse and other various roles.
I have worked with children of all age ranges, abilities, cultures and I have worked with children that English is their second language. I have extensive experience and qualification with allergies and intolerances.

I have recently completed my BA(Hons) in early years and youth studies with a 2:1 and can provide Early Years Education (free place for 2, 3 and 4 year olds).
I have 3 children Liam aged 18 yrs, Faith aged 12yrs and Harmonie aged 10yrs.
I live in Buckskin with my children and husband Andy. I do a school drop off and pick up from Winklebury Infant and Junior school. As well as wisps pre-school.


If you would like to know anything else or would like further information please feel free to contact me

My Experience

I have been working in the childcare industry since 1996 and before that I used to babysit local children.
I have been lucky enough to travel the world while I was a nanny, I was a room leader for a well known nursery and when I had my own children decided to register as a Childminder as it is a job I love to do.

I provide a variety of activities and experiences for children and focus on individuals interesting to provide a home learning experience.

I have experience in food allergies and intolerances, ADHD, ADD, Asthma, Eczema, Hayfever, speech problems, hearing problems, developmental delay, sight problems, childhood bereavement, english as a second language as well as many other areas. I am willing to learn more about other childhood elements and always respect parents wishes and views.

I attend training for various subjects and relevant subjects, to provide the best possible care and have as much knowledge as possible.


I have recently completed my BA (Hons) in early years and youth studies gaining a 2:1. And recently become a Montessori tutor in Maths and English

I am available for evening babysitting or if you need childcare for an event, such as a wedding etc.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) in early childhood and youth studies (2:1).
NNEB
CCE
Child pyschology
DHC
First aid
Food hygiene
Fire safety awareness
Community care
EYE training
iCan training
Attachment theories
Food allergies and intolerances
Makaton
Early years childhood studies
Certificate in early years (Level 4)
Foundation degree in early years
Anaphylactic trained
Safeguarding
Behaviour management
Leadership and management skills (level 3)

My Availability

I currently have part time availability at present, please contact me for more details.

I do a school run to Winklebury infants and junior schools, and I currently do not have any preschool pick ups so I am open to any preschools, I have worked in partnership with wisps, little hatchlings and castle hill preschools.

I can accomedate parents that work shift patterns and need occasional drop off or pick ups from home, by arrangement. I try my best to be as flexible as possible while still maintaining a routine for other children in my care.

If you have any questions or unsure if I can help, please just email me and I will respond as soon as possible

Thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

For more information please contact me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/04/2020)
  • Inspection Report (added 11/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.