5 stars (1)

Childminder in Gateshead

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I am an OFSTED registered childminder.
I moved back to Leam Lane in September 2014 with my husband,Mark.
We have been married for 25 years,he is in the RAF.
We have 4 Daughters aged 27,23,21 and 9.We also have 3 Grandchildren.
Our two youngest Daughters live with us.
Our 21 year old has an up to date dbs and is fully qualified in childcare level 3.
We live within walking distance of Fewster Square and Oliver Henderson park.
We have a black labrador (16 year old called Pippin)who is great with children,a very friendly cat called Shadow,we also have a Shih Tzu puppy called Bailey.
All children cared for are treat as one of my own. And I aim to suit all your childcare needs .
I have been a registered childminder for 19 years .
Although I don't drive,this does not stop me from getting out and about !!!! I have a bus route just at the end of my street and Heworth Metro is just ten minutes walk. I take the children on day trips to the beach,Saltwell park,libraries,soft play areas.
We also attend local toddler groups.


I am available for immediate childcare cover full or part time.. Please feel free to contact me regarding childcare, and if i can help you i will.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for 19 years and have looked after numerous children over this period. I cater for all your childcare needs and have very flexible hours.

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered.
Paediatric first aid.
Pacey member.
Child Protection/safety awareness.
Fully insured.
Recently updated my knowledge of Early Years Foundation Stage by completing Childminder training course and Aiming for Good course.

My Availability

My current availability is
One child aged 0 - 4 years (not in full time education).
Two children aged 4 years and over (in full time education).
All vacancies are available now and can be full or part time.
My hours are flexible. I also cover shift work at no extra cost.,if you are looking for childcare please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to discuss your childcare needs.

I do drop off/pick up from Leam Lane Daycare.
Colegate Primary School.
Colegate Nursery School.

As I do not drive,I am unable to do drop off or pick up at any other school .

I offer childcare during all school holidays at no extra cost,although bank holidays will incur an extra cost.

I do not provide cooked meals. If you provide a pre cooked meal for your child/children I can heat it up.
All snacks,drinks and outings are included in my fees.
I also offer 2,3 & 4 year old funding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour with reduction for siblings.
These fees include snacks,drinks and outings.
I regularly attend toddler groups and soft play areas,this is at no extra cost to the parents.
All days out are also at no extra cost.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Linda. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

i have come to get to know limda well and normally my 2 children r weary around strangers. from day one of meeting linda my two children have taken to her like a dream. she is fantastic keeps me updated on the children.they r settled with her. she is very reliable. friendly chatty.my daughter always says on a morning she looks forward to seeing linda. highly recommended xx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Linda on 19/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.