Kirstie
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Reigate And Banstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 02 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Kirstie Michelle and I am passionate about helping your child become a curious, lifelong, independent learner.

I want your child to have the knowledge, skills and understanding to lead their best life.

It’s about more that just teaching literacy and numeracy skills.

It’s about building their interest in learning, confidence in their own personality and a growth mindset to deal with life’s challenges.

“Kirstie has an ability to see each child as an individual and tailor her approach accordingly in order to bring out their true potential” Suzy. Redhill Surrey.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare and education for the past 25 years. I am a qualified Ofsted registered childminder, an experienced primary school teacher, and hold a 4 year education degree from Oxford.

I have experience supporting children with ASD from birth to Year 6.

I am a mother to two teenage children and part of a larger family with my partner and his two children.

I own a mobile classroom which I am able to drive to your house and tutor from.

I am also able to take children on educational walks and trips as I am an Ofsted registered childminder.

I cover all areas of the primary curriculum and specialise in developing confidence and a growth mindset in my students.

“Kirstie’s energy, enthusiasm and professionalism is baffling and awe-inspiring. How she keeps it up, I can only imagine comes through her utter love for what she is doing.” C.A. Redhill Surrey

My Qualifications

I have a degree in primary education majoring in English from Oxford University.

I have relevant childminding qualifications.

I hold a current first aid certificate and DBS.

My Availability

I am currently full, but will have spaces available once lockdown is over.

I will be available from 10am until 7pm Monday to Friday from Easter 2021.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 per hour

I accept childcare vouchers.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.