Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login Jul 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm Georgia, I'm 21 years old and I am from Harrogate. I am currently working in an office job whilst furthering my studies. I completed my AS levels in Health and Social care at St. Aidan's High School before leaving in 2014. I am studying 'Level 3 Childcare and preparing to work in home based childcare (CACHE)' from home at the moment and I should have completed that by the end of the year, I am hoping to go back to working as a Nanny either before or on completion of the course.

I am a bubbly, outgoing and friendly individual and I love to meet new people, my hobbies include reading, going for long walks in scenic areas with my family and my dog and I also like to go to the gym. I am currently learning to drive which I am really enjoying and I am due to take my driving test and Pass Plus test in April.

My Experience

I have 6 years of childcare experience in total, this includes both babysitting for family, friends and others and also Nannying.

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old for children aged 6 months-13 years old. I have also worked as a Nanny on 3 occasions for children aged 4-12 years old.

My Nanny experience:

I worked as a before and after school Nanny from November 2013- February 2015 for a family with 3 children in Harrogate. I did this during and after my AS level studies as I was able to work around them, after being with the family for over a year, their working hours changed and I was no longer required, I still occasionally babysit for them.

I then worked as an after school Nanny again from July 2015- November 2015 for a family with one child in Harrogate, after moving their child to another school I was no longer required but I am still in touch with them.

In May 2015 I also became a travel Nanny for 2 young children, this involved chaperoning them from Harrogate where their father lives to London where their mother lives and vice versa once or twice a month, I did this up until last year when the children went to boarding school, I am still in touch with the family and occasionally I am still needed.

When working as a a Before/After school Nanny and babysitter my responsibilities were:

Getting the child(ren) ready for school- Helping them to get washed and dressed, making their breakfast, making sure they had everything they needed for school on the right days.

Walking the child(ren) to school and collecting them from school

On an evening I would help the child(ren) with their homework and reading, prepare their tea and then get them ready for bed.

During half terms and weekends I would often take the child(ren) on bike rides and to the park, cinema, soft play, and friends houses. We would also stay at home on rainy days and do fun/educational activities and messy play.

I would also do light household chores including tidying up after the child(ren), doing the child(ren)'s laundry, hoovering, washing dishes etc and walking the dogs too.

Also, I was often required to attend business trips to London in my second Nanny role, this was so the mother could take her child with her and whilst I looked after the child and took her to see educational places and do fun things, her mother would attend meetings.

My Qualifications

GCSE's:

English literature and language: Grade C and B

Mathematics: Grade C

Geography: Grade C

Science (separate science):

Biology- Grade C

Chemistry- Grade C

Physics- Grade C

Religious studies: Grade C

Health and social care: Grade C

AS levels:

Health and social care (DUAL): Grade C and B

CACHE Level 3 Chilcare and preparing to work in home based childcare- currently studying from home.

I am DBS checked.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.