mairi ch

Childminder in Alloa

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 16 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Mairi Chamberlain (mcewan) and I am 37 years old. I live in Alloa with my 2 sons and a baby daughter; Lewis (13), Josh (8), charlotte (1year) and my husband Robert. I am a fully registered and fully insured childminder.

I attended Abertay University in Dundee and graduated with an honours degree in Psychology. I was always interested in childcare so I decided to work in a private nursery where I gained my SVQ3 in early years education. Whilst working here, I fell pregnant with my first son.

I decided to become a stay at home mum until my 2nd son came along. when josh turned 2 I really wanted to get back into work. I decided to become a childminder as I am passionate about providing excellent child care in a warm, secure and friendly environment.

I can understand how hard the decision to go back to work is and I feel I can provide a home from home environment for children in my care.

At my recent inspection in 2020 I received excellent and very good grades.

We love doing arts and crafts and baking activities. I have a secure and enclosed back garden.

I love taking the children out and about and enjoy a healthy and active lifestyle. We regularly visit the local library, toddler groups and love going to dobbie's garden world to see the fish!

I have recently been approved for funded hours by clackmannanshire council and can now offer 16 hours a week free childcare for children who are aged between 2 and 5 years old.

My Experience

I worked in a nursery for 2 years and have experience looking after children aged birth to 12 years. I have had various training and am in full understanding of the national care standards, curriculum for excellence and shanarri.

I studied child psychology whilst at university.

I also have 2 sons of my own and a baby daughter.

My Qualifications

2:1 honours degree in Psychology

SVQ 3 early years education

first aid trained

child protection qualification

basic food hygiene qualification

prevention of bullying

early language support and development

registered with the care commission

member of scottish childminding association

funded partner with clackmannanshire council

My Availability

My opening hours are Monday - Friday 7.30am - 5.30pm (other hours may be negotiated).

places available



summer holiday spaces available too

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour which includes snacks and drinks. Packed lunches only

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for mairi ch. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter loves Mairi and I feel totally happy knowing she is well looked after at her house. Mairi always does fun and educational things with the kids as well as getting them outside as often as possible. Great childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lora Lora about Avatar for mairi ch mairi ch on 21/08/2017

Mairi is a friendly and careing childminder. My daughter absolutely loves going down to Mairi. Mairi always has activities for the children and takes them places most days. When my daughter first started with Mairi she made the settling in process very easy for my which put me and my partners minds at ease. Mairi also makes sure she keeps you updated on your child and sends pictures, which is great. Mairi is very reliable and flexible.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sophie b Sophie b about Avatar for mairi ch mairi ch on 02/02/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.