
Childminder in Olveston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 01 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Justine and I live in Olveston with my husband, our seven year old daughter and two year old son. I am a qualified Senior Early Years Practitioner with 19 years experience working in childcare and education. I always thought I would become a childminder once I started my own family and am pleased to offer a stimulating home from home environment where children can have lots of fun learning through play.

We love messy play, cooking, sharing a story and music time. I have a passion for outdoor learning and we go out to play whatever the weather, exploring natural objects in our mud kitchen and tending to our allotment. We make use of the front green, local woodland areas and park for bikes, scooters, chasing and ball games. We attend local forest school, story, music, gym and toddler groups.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of early years settings and have experience with children from newborn to seven years. This includes a day nursery, as a nanny for 3 children, primary school nursery classes and a specialist resource base, working with children with special educational needs and disabilities.

I have been registered as a childminder since 2014.

I have experience using Makaton.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Nursery Nursing NNEB
Foundation Degree in Early Years
Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding children training
DBS checked
Introductory childminding course
Ofsted registered

My Availability

I am able to offer full/part time places, before and after school and school holiday care. Year round and term time only places available. I offer pick up/drop off from Olveston Pre-School, Olveston Primary School and Elberton Pre-school. I will also consider a nanny position so please ask.

*Looking to fill a term time only space available on a Mon and Weds from April. Will consider an all year round space, please get in touch for more details.*

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees from £5 per hour, made payable in advance.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.