Avatar for Jolt26
Jolt26

Nanny in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am an energetic, fun person. I love to work with children, they have something new to show us everyday. I am reliable, trustworthy and flexible when it comes to the families I work for.

I am kind and caring with lots of patience, essential when looking after children.

I have over 9 years experience working with children aged 3 months to 12 years, plus babysitting and occasional nannying for older children.

I also have my own car and a clean driving licence, I have been driving for over 12 years.

My interests include reading, sewing and cooking whilst also finding time to get out and about seeing new places.

My Experience

I began working with children in a nursery environment, mainly within the pre - school. As my experience and qualifications grew I was promoted to team - leader and then to third - in - charge. Within my leadership role I worked extensively with all age groups to support and enhance my team and ensure the children in our care were looked after in a safe and stimulating environment. I also worked closely with children who had additional needs, supporting and planning for their physical, emotional and communication needs.

I then decided to switch to looking after children in a nanny role. I have worked as an emergency nanny for families who were having difficulties with childcare and needed someone to step in at the last minute. While also regularly caring for children of families I have got to know in my local area.

I am just finishing a role caring for a busy family with 4 children, the youngest has just transitioned to school. My responsibilities included providing a wide and diverse range of activities, primarily to support speech and language development and social development for the youngest. I also supported the older children with their school work and learning to read, and organising fun and exciting activities in their free time. Within my role, I prepared nutritious home cooked meals, allowing for the various dietary needs of the children and supported the family with their everyday household tasks to ensure smooth running of the family home.

Please ask if you would like to see my CV or enquire about references.

My Qualifications

Foundation Degree in Early Years - Kingston university
OFSTED a registered
NVQ level 3 in childcare
Peadiatric First Aid
Food Hygiene
plus additional qualifications relating to children in early years.

My Availability

Currently in a full time position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.