Nanny in Moreton In Marsh

Babysitter in Moreton In Marsh

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name's Mel and I'm available for Nannying and Babysitting.

I have been a Nanny for the last 5 years, working with various families, and consider myself a mature, caring and fun individual. I believe in building a rapport with children under my supervision and have experience working with various age ranges. I have a 'muck-in' attitude and help with whatever is needed to ensure a happy household. As well as offering fun and stimulating activities for the children under my care, I am also happy cooking meals, keeping the house tidy, doing the children's laundry and doing bedtime routines.

I have a full clean driving license and a car, so am able to travel a reasonable distance from Moreton in Marsh.

Please feel free to contact me if you think I can be of help to you!

My Experience

I have experience of working with children of varying ages from volunteering in the classroom at a local primary school. As a classroom assistant, I helped pupils with literacy & numeracy, listened to them read, tested their knowledge, supervised small groups and generally encouraged and helped them. Outside of this, I have also looked after younger children (4 months +), and so understand that needs differ depending on age/ability.

I have several families I regularly babysit for, with children varying in age from 4 months to 14 years.

From January 2015 - September 2018 I worked part-time with a lovely family - sole charge of 2 primary school aged children (and a lively dog!). Some of my duties included school drop off/collection, cooking nutritious evening meals, helping with homework, engaging the children in play & exercise, as well as keeping the house tidy.

Between September 2015-January 2018 I was a weekend Nanny for a lovely little boy, starting when he was 4 months old until he was 2.5 years old so have experience in sole-charge infant care.

I am experienced and competent caring for young infants in addition to school-aged children and can provide references on request.

My Qualifications

* Enhanced DBS check - February 2014 *
Bsc. (Hons) Psychology
A-levels - passes
GCSE's - all A* - C grades

Basic First Aid training
Certificates in Food Safety, Health & Safety
Full, clean driving license with business class insurance for transporting children

I am currently furthering my studies in Psychology, which I find a fascinating subject!

My Availability

Currently have availability for Babysitting over the Christmas period

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Competitive and negotiable - please discuss with me

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 02/08/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.