
Nanny in Basingstoke

Babysitter in Basingstoke

5 stars
(4)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello!!, Thanks for giving a look at my profile, My name is Raquel, I am 36 years old, I’m from Mexico, City. I have been living in the UK over 8 years I'm married and have 1 little girl 5 years old, I live in Basingstoke. I have considerable experience in nannycare and child minding I am naturally a very organized person who is punctual, active, loves to interact with children, positive, reliable, working on my own initiative if required. I am very friendly and trustworthy person. In my free-time I like to read, run, watch a movie or listen to music. I have extensive experience taking care of children since I was 15. I love children and working with families.

I am very adaptable person and accommodating, offering the flexibility of caring for your children with me or in your own home if that is preferable.

I'm an excellent safe driver, I have my own car and I live very near to town centre.

My Experience

My current role is with a wonderful family in Tadley, I have been working exclusively for over 7 years they have 2 boys of 6 and 7 years of age and one girl of 13 years.

I'm enjoying being part of the family immensly, they are really fun, loving and full of energy, we spend lots of playtime together, we do lots of activities such as going to the park, baking, cooking, swimming, playing outdoors (when whether allow us and make the most of the summer), or indoors going to playgroups. Childrens gymnastics, tennis lessons and extra activites, looking after them when they are sick, taking them to doctor and dentist appointments, school runs from diferents schools, and afters school club's . I prepare nutritious food for the children. I pride myself in being a good role model and provide sound behaveral values in the children I care for, who in return love and respect me. I'm also well respected and appreciated by their parents whom I do additional duties for such as keeping their home clean and orderly, ironing, shopping, occasionally preparing food for the whole family. ( Please see my reviews for you peace of mind ).

Previous to this i was looking after a happy wonderful loving family in Chineham Basingstoke, they have two children one baby boy 11months and a little girl aged 4. I have been with them for over a year. I have enjoyed being part of the family immensly they are really fun loving and full of energy. My duties included preparing bottlefeeds, changing nappies, laundry, preparing healthy food for them, spending lots of playtime together, going to the park, dropping/picking up from school, childrens gym and extra activites, looking after them when they were sick, shopping and household chores. The family are sad to let me go for reasons beyond their control, and they would be more than happy to provide a very positive reference for your piece of mind.

Previous to this also in Chineham I looked after two delightful twins baby boys of 5 months along with their older sister of 7 years. They really were a pleasure to be with and the family recipricated that sentiment as they were thrilled with my personal interest and attention that I gave them. They are more than happy to give a good reference.

I have a big family in Mexico (about 115 of them so far 45 are children) and I’m used to having children around me all the time, spending time with them gives me lots energy and joy. I took care of my little cousins, nephews and nieces since I was 15 years old.

The last 3 years I worked in the United States, in Missouri USA with an American Family for one year taking care of their 4 children (2 Twins girls 1 year in a half, 3 and 4 years old boys) I cared for them like they were mine, their Parents traveled a lot around the world and I had to be in charge of them by myself about two weeks day and night on several occasions, preparing bottle feeds, changing nappies, Feeding them, giving them bath, playing, deliver or picking up from school, taking them to extra activities as karate, gym and swimming, etc. teaching them the Spanish language, taking care of them when they were sick, helping with the shopping and housekeeping, They as well can give references if you required.

I also had a 15 month assignment with a family in Reno Nevada, USA, With Them I performed the same work, taking care of a baby of 10 months and another one of 2 years old, The Parents are Entrepreneurs so I have to travel with them to many places taking care of the Babies.

I believe that having the highest grades in courses for child care is important, but the Experience teaches you more through the years as children should be cared for and made to feel loved, but also to realise their full potential and nurture their qualities and to teach them respect for others.

My Qualifications

* I have an OFSTED certificate
* First AID pediatric care
* Nanny Insurance
* Accept childcare vouchers

My Availability

From September 2016, Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 6pm, (hours can be slightly flexible) .

I would like to find a nice family that is looking for a live-out nanny.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 31/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £100.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £98.00 per hour (gross)

I am very reasonable and flexible. It will depend on hours, number of children and responsibilities, I have many satisfied families that have put their trust in me.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RaquelRB. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I am so thankful to Raquel for her work. She was with us for over a year. My 4 year old daughter and 6 year old son really miss her now as they have got on very well with her. I really recommend Raquel for everyone who is looking for a brilliant, caring, professional and thoughtful person. Thank you Raquel.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for ALICJA21 ALICJA21 about Avatar for RaquelRB RaquelRB on 31/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.