5 stars (1)

Nanny in Salford

Babysitter in Salford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Jennie. I am a newly qualified primary school teacher in the local area. If you are looking for weekday/ evening/
weekend child care or tutoring then drop me a message and we can arrange our first meeting.

AVAILABLE OVER NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY

My Experience

AVAILABLE OVER NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY

Before going to university to study teaching, I qualified with a level 3 BTEC in childrens care, learning and development. I also worked two summers as bank staff in a nursery, supporting the practitioners in all rooms (0-5 years). Reference available upon request.

During my college course I took part in 4 placements (800 hours) within the 0-8 age range. I have also volunteered at a 4-6 years dance class for four years. As well as babysitting for numerous families.

My final university placement hired me to work as general cover for the summer term. This required me to work in all year groups, from nursery to year 6. Last September, after graduating, I started working as a Year 6 teacher in a local primary school. I unfortunately had to give this up due to a short period of ill health.

If you are looking for a tutor, I have a strong knowledge of all national curriculum and early years foundation stage areas. I am happy to help a child with their homework or help them with any areas they may be struggling with at school.

My Qualifications

First Aid Trained.
Level 1 Safeguarding.
Triple Distinction in Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development.

First class honours in primary education

My Availability

I am currently available to work most days and any evenings and weekends.

I am excited to continue working with children in the future.

AVAILABLE OVER NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 10/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting/ childminding - £10 ph

Tutoring - £20 - 30 ph

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jennie M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jennie looked after my toddler for the morning. I was anxious as I hadn’t left her with anyone other than family members before but Jennie’s manner & attitude was very reassuring. She was very professional and kept me updated via text which was much appreciated. I would be really happy to leave my daughter with Jennie again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to others.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jennie M on 18/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.