Childminder in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

About my practice: I have been a child-minding for 17 years and have lots of experience with young children. I have just completed my Foundation Degree in Early Years and always keep myself up to date with changes. I have attended various training courses and workshops, reading up on any changes that may affect my practice. I am open to new ideas and always searching for new resources. I live with my husband and daughter in a three bedroom house in Reculver close to the cliffs, beach and country park. I like to take full advantage of the surrounding area and spend lots of time visiting the local parks and beaches. I like to offer a home form home experience for the children and ensure my practice provides lots of different resources for indoor and outdoor play enhancing the learning experience of the child. Every-day is different in my house I like to be spontaneous, giving the children choices, encouraging a healthy and active life-style, preparing them for school and their life beyond.

My Experience

I have over 25years experience bringing up my own children. I have completed various course including child protection, First aid and child development courses including a childcare degree.

My Qualifications

Level 5 Foundation Degree in Early Years.
Safeguarding
First Aid Certificate

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday from 7.30 - 6.00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour or £37.50 per day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.