Childminder in London Borough Of Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 02 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Zoe Jones, I am 35 years old and have been registered as a childminder through Ofsted since January 2017.

Home and Family
I live with my partner Dan and our son Jake who is 6 years old and our daughter Betsy who is 9 months our sausage dog Rolo.we live in a 3 bed room house in heathfield vale selsdon south croydon

My Experience

Career History
I have made a career out of child care and have 15 years’ experience working with children from new born to 8 years old.
From a very young age I always knew that I wanted to work with children.Experience, Qualifications and Skills for Child-minding
As a busy mother of two , I am well aware of the demands and responsibilities involved in caring for children. I have no doubt that the experiences that I have had already with bringing up my own children help me in my role as a child-minder..
As part of my pre-registration training I successfully completed an induction course in child-minding ran by the local Early Years Team and approved by Ofsted / The Care Inspectorate. The course covered a wide range of subjects including child protection, health and safety, child development and behaviour management. During the course of this year I have refreshed my child protection training, and obtained my First Aid Certificate for babies and young children. I also make full use of the training workshops provided by the Early Years Team and by the local college as they become available c
? I have worked as a Deputy manager in day nursery and more recently I worked in a preschool my experiences here have given me some understanding of what is involved in providing a good quality care service.

I have the experience of being a mother of a little boy who has been cared for by Grandma, and going to preschool. I am therefore able to identify areas where that particular service has been successful and try to do the same, as well as learn from areas where I feel improvements could have been made.
I have a very creative background. I will utilise my artistic talents and ideas when doing art and craftwork with children.

I am a fit and active individual with plenty of energy to provide children with a stimulating environment with a wide variety of fun and educational activities.

I regularly attend playgroups where I have the opportunity to speak with other child-minders and listen to their experiences and advice.
covering a variety of areas from child development and special needs to play experiences and nutrition and hygiene. I believe it is vitally important to continue to further my training and refresh my skills in order for me to provide a good quality childcare service.
In addition to the above I believe that the following experience & skills will also assist me in providing a successful child minding service:

My Qualifications

2003 Croydon College
CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Child Care and Education


2010 Croydon Collage
CACHE Level 4 NVQ in Children’s Care, Learning and Development


Training and Qualifications
Seeing steps in children’s learning
Building warm and respectful relationships with parents
Connecting theorists to practice
Birth to three matters
The importance to talking to children
Paediatric first
Supporting positive Behaviour

My Availability

From Jan 2020 I will be returning to work after being on maternity leave with my daughter I have a full time space on Wednesday and Thursday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour per child.

If you are late collecting your child you will be charged an additional fee of £5.00 per ½ hour you are late and this will commence from 17.30 each day.
You will be sent/given an invoice at the end of each month and the payment terms are to be 7 days from receipt of invoice.
Payments can be paid by bank transfer.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.