Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm 21 years old, working part time as a Nursery Nurse Assistant in a welsh language nursery. I am a fluent Welsh speaker and also speak English, using both on a daily basis. I am now driving :) I believe I am a patient and understanding person with a calm approach to situations, also mature and organised. I live at home with my mum, dad and partner. I am capable of cooking meals, and especially enjoy baking. I am pet friendly, allergic to cats but enjoy the company of dogs. I am currently not registered with CSSIW as I haven't permanent nannying work but am willing to be signed up with them if the opportunity arises :)

My Experience

Since leaving school I have found much joy in working with children and helping others. I have helped my mother in her child-minding role. I have also helped out some family friends who suffer with ill health with such things as shopping, cooking, cleaning, and just keeping them company when they're feeling ill. I feel like my experiences have helped me to have an empathy for those struggling in life and understand it myself. I very much enjoy helping people in need.

I have been part of a childcare setting since leaving school and have gained a great deal of experience and knowledge about children and their development, especially with the under 5's.

I love working with children and have been around children all my life! I would very much enjoy fulfilling a career involved around/based on children. I am very patient and understanding to the children's individual needs. I enjoy helping children to discover and learn new things in their day to day adventures!

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare(CCLD) QCF Diploma,

-completed 06/16

DBS Checked

Basic Child Protection level 2

Peadiatric First Aid trained

Food Hygiene certificated

Basic 1 day Child development course.

Basic ' speech, language and communication' course.

Basic Level 1,2,3&4 Makaton

My Availability

Availability at the moment are afternoons, does differ from week to week as I do ad hoc babysitting, but if wanting something permanent I am willing to consider leaving my job.

Anytime during school holidays, all throughout the year.

Available weekends but not on a regular basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/12/2015

My Fees

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.