Nanny in Newport Pagnell

Babysitter in Newport Pagnell

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi my names Sophie and I have a BA Hons in early childhood studies degree.
However for the future I plan to further my education by completing a teaching degree which will able me to teach young children.

I have two young children myself, I have a little girl who is 2 and a little boy who is 4. My little boy is currently at school and my little girl attends preschool Tuesdays and Wednesdays all day and a Thursday morning. I’m looking for a position for when my little girl is at preschool however I’m happy for a position where I have to work on days when she is not at preschool as long as your happy for her to be with me.

I love working with children - making sure there safe, happy and that they have lots of fun. I have a preference for working with younger children as for the future I plan to teach young children but I am happy to work with older children. I believe it is all about giving children the best in life. I love doing a variety of activities with children to support and promote their development. Furthermore I love outdoor play - I completed my dissertation on this at university and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I am a friendly, caring, trustworthy, patient and reliable person who loves to help others out. I have my own car with a clean driving licence. I also have a DBS which you can look at.

Please feel free to contact me if you believe I am what your looking for or if you want to ask any questions... thank you :)

You can contact me or give me a message on here. I will look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I studied a BTEC diploma in children's care, learning and development at college for 2 years, during this time I attended nurserys, pre-school and school. During this time I worked with children of various ages.

I then went on to university and completed a BA Hons in early childhood studies for 3 years where I also went out to nurserys, children's centre and school. During this time I engaged with a variety of different children who I observed and planned activities for to help further there learning and development. All of these children were of different ages.


During college and university I completed portfolio's which recorded the work I did with the children which I still have now.

After leaving university I became a nanny to 2 girls aged 1 and 5 who I stayed with till I was heavily pregnant. I really enjoyed this job and loved looking after the children , we had such great fun.


Further experience which I have is looking after my own children and occasionally babysitting for friends and family.

My Qualifications

B in Child Development

Distinction in BTEC diploma in children's care, learning and development

Degree in BA Hons Early Childhood Studies

My Availability

If in urgent need of childcare for a one off occasion or a few days here and there, please get in contact as I am available various days of the week each week.

If you want to contact me please email

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.