Jessica
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Lightwater

Babysitter in Lightwater

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 22 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. My name is Jessica; I am an outgoing, confident and caring nanny who has worked well with children for eight years. I am also hard-working, reliable and punctual. I have references to support this.

My Experience

I supervised in a creche for four years before i decided to nanny. This gave me the experience of changing nappies, feeding and settling infants from twelve weeks to four years old.
I went onto then work in a nanny-share with two babies aged nine months and a child at school. My role involved getting the children into a good routine and taking them out to soft plays, parks and age appropriate activities. Also doing the school runs.
I then nannied for three boys aged 2,3 and 5. My role involved juggling multiple school/nursery drop offs, taking care of the two year old all day preparing stimulating activities in the home and arranging outings for him. I was also responsible for keeping to the dinner, bath and bedtime routine.
In my current nanny/housekeeper position which I have been in for nearly four years I care for another three boys (aged 8 months, 2 and 4 years old at start of role) full time. This role also includes duties similar to my previous role (see above). But also housekeeper duties such as responsiblity for the family shop, preparing a family meal (being very cautious as one charge has severe allergies) and general tidy/laundry of the family home.
I am also a qualified swimming teacher and teach children aged 3-10 years old around my nanny work.

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered
Emergency First Aid
Early Years First Aid
STA Level 2 (swimming teaching qualification)
DBS check
NPLQ (lifeguard qualification)
NVQ Level 3 in Childcare
Full UK clean driving licence (happy to use own car)

My Availability

I am currently employed but I have a week off. This is week commencing Monday 23rd August so looking for temporary/ad-hoc work all of this week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

£11 net per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 22/03/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 22/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Childcare level 3 (added 22/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Swimming teacher qualification (added 22/03/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 22/03/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Pediatric first aid certificate (added 22/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.