Avatar for Leanne
Leanne

Nanny in Didcot

Babysitter in Didcot

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 10 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile, my name is Leanne. I'm 26 years old and currently working in research. I have spent the last few years building my career before realising that my passion lies in working with children (cheesy but true). I would now like to be able to foster this passion, and work with children on the evenings and weekends.

I would describe myself and fun-loving, nurturing, and reliable. In terms of personal passions I love the outdoors and am an incredibly active person; any excuse to get out and play I'm there for - especially if there are animals and nature involved too!

I have a degree in Psychology, including a module on child psychology. I am looking to develop new skills and experience to build my knowledge and experience in childcare methodology. I will be looking to get my level 3 childcare over the coming year.

If you would like some help with childcare, whilst also giving me the opportunity to learn and grow, then please do get in touch.

My Experience

Recent experience looking after a family of children aged 2, 3 and 3 months.
During university I was an after school nanny: ages 3,6, and 9. Mother's help to new-born twin girls.
Babysitting of all ages.
Experience of shared childcare with disabled children.

My Qualifications

Experienced, and a strong interest in childcare methodology.
Child psychology.

My Availability

Available on a structured or ad hoc basis.
Evenings and weekends.
I am available from 1430 on Tuesdays - Thursdays.
Full time/ live in for the right opportunity.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on number of children I'll be looking after

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Leanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Leanne has been picking my children up from school 3 afternoons a week and looking after them until 6pm.

My children enjoy spending time with her. She is reliable and deals with my children well. She is firm with them so they do not try and take advantage but she does it in a nice way so they respect her and the boundaries.

I would happily recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hardings Hardings about Avatar for Leanne Leanne on 14/11/2017


Response by Avatar for Leanne Leanne on 04/12/2017:

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. It is a pleasure getting to know you and your family.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.