5 stars (3)

Nanny in London Borough Of Bromley

Babysitter in London Borough Of Bromley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 29 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I have experience within childcare, ages ranging from 3 month to 8-years.I regally do Ad Ahoc child care for families in the area, and babysit on a regular basis.I have just finished a nanny position as the child is going to school in September my duties, were picking up from Pre School, taking on trips during the holidays, entertaining and playing whilst keeping them safe and happy throughout the day.

My husband and I have successfully raised 2 adult sons. We have a small dog, and a cat. The children that I have been a nanny for get immense pleasure from walking the dog,and enjoying the outdoors as much as possible,and visiting places

I am a organised person with lots of fun ideas,and love to see the children I care for keep happy,safe and content with our days spent together as enjoyable as possible .

I have learnt lots of nice ideas from working in the nursery environment ,and use these in my daily work with my children,I love to walk,visit places of interest ,playgroups ,and outdoor space.

My Experience

I have worked as a nursery practitioner for 10 years
I have a good understanding of the EYFS
I have worked with children with English as a additional language
I have special need experience with children of all ages

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 Early Years

Paediatric First Aid in accordance with OFSTED guidelines

Health Hygiene

Safe Guarding/ Child Protection

SENCO Training

Behaviour management

Level 3 cache

Job Coach for adults with learning disabilities

Autism Awaremess

Lone worker

My Availability

I am available at present

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

free to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alison A. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Alison is my 3 year old son Bailey's childminder for 2 days a week. Also babysitting if needed.

My son adores her and enjoys every minute spent in ber care. She keeps him busy all day from playing with the toys to doing structured activities. She takes him out for the day and on dog walks. She even has her own playroom at the end of the garden just for the children full of toys!

Bailey enjoys going to Alison's more then he likes going to nursery!

So if you need any kind of childcare, I couldn't recommend a better person then Alison. :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by SBailey9 about Alison A on 18/04/2015

I regularly use Alison to babysit my son Jamie. (1 year)

I am so pleased that I have found her as I feel comfortable leaving Jamie with her and I know that he feels safe and loves being around her!

I have used Alison for around half a year now as she is so flexible and always fits me in around my busy and changing working schedule and around the school run with my other son.

I really feel that she has helped Jamie develop and I know that she has used her skills to not only play with Jamie but use the toys etc. to help him Learn new things! It is also great for him to interact with some of the other children that she looks after. Jamie also really loves the lovely Hunter as he is such a friendly and calm dog.

She really is wonderful and not only that but you can tell that she really loves her job and puts 100% into it.

I highly recommend her to any parent looking for babysitting!

  • 5 stars Overall

by JRussell about Alison A on 15/04/2015

We have lived next door to Alison and Scott for 2 and a half years now and they are lovely neighbours to have!

In January 2015 Alison started looking after my 5 and a half year old son after school and has been absolutely brilliant with him - she is a very warm person and Joshua very quickly established a lovely bond with her - he only dishes out cuddles to special people & Alison gets cuddles!!

She is full of energy & life and even though he is only there a few hours after school she still does lovely activities with him and is always coming up with something new.

Joshua adores Hunter the dog and gives him cuddles . The dog is very gentle and very good with Joshua & enjoys the attention I think! Hunter by name but not by nature - quite the opposite - very docile!!
Joshua has loved taking him for a walk with Alison.

She is very perceptive about what children need & what they like doing and plans accordingly . She is also very warm and caring person and I feel very secure with her in charge of my son

Lucy

  • 5 stars Overall

by LucyLeig about Alison A on 26/03/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.