Nanny in Leighton Buzzard

Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Maggie and I am 27 years old. I am a enthusiastic, honest, caring and motivated person who is reliable and well mannered. I communicate well and work alongside parents to ensure their child is getting the best possible care and thrives from learning through new experiences. I find a am a very social and up beat person with lots of energy and enthusiasm.

My Experience

I have 8 1/2 years experience working with ages from 6 months to 10 years, both in a pre school and a private nursery. In my placements during college I had the experience of working with babies from 4 months up till 2 years. I've been working as a nanny for three years. I have experience within Behaviour Management and have attended Behaviour Management courses such as; Triple P course, Managing children's behaviour course. I have had the experience of being in a temporary permission as Support Manager within a private nursery which was a time of 7 months. This position meant working alongside parents more closely, representing and promoting the nursery to potential new parents, answering the phone, liaising with collegues and members of the management team and giving medication to children.

In the past year and a half I have been working with two boys, I came into the family with the bereavement within the family. I have grown very attached given the sad circumstances I came into this family however the boys are thriving now and have reached be age of school. I have not just been a nanny to this family, I ran the house and anything that needed doing to keep the house running and I also volunteered in the boys school. For three years I had the pleasure of working with three families, including a family I currently work for mon-wed, I have gained more knowledge and understanding of child care within a nanny role alone due to working within a family unit. I thrive from working closely with the family and feel that I can bring a positive ethos and energy into it too.

My Qualifications

Childcare and Education Cache Level 3 Diploma

First Aid Certificate

Safeguarding Certificate

Behaviour Management Certificate

DBS checked

Ofsted Registered

My Availability

Full time ChildCare Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£13 Per Hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.