Registered Childminder Job in Rottingdean

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 13 Jan 2019 Email

About Me

My husband and I live in a beautiful seafront house in Rotingdean with my two children and our cat, Giuseppe.
My children are Oscar aged 13 (school year 9) and Lucy aged 9 (school year 5). Oscar goes school at Cardinal Newman in Hove (he gets the bus from our street) and Lucy goes to Our Lady's of Lourdes School in Rottingdean Village. They are both brilliant little people - Oscar loves sport and being outside, whereas Lucy is quieter and enjoys dancing, reading, crafts and baking.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder

I am a Clinical Nurse Specialist and my husband, Marco, is a Consultant Anaesthetist at The Royal Sussex County Hospital. We are looking for someone to help us on Weds, Thurs and Fridays. Minimum 15 hours a week, but lots of scope to add to this with household chores!

7am - 9 am
7am - you arrive to look after the children and I leave for work. You would need to get them up for school at 7:30am and help them to get washed, dressed and fed, ready for school. Oscar takes himself to school on the bus and Lucy would need you to take her to school to arrive at 8:45am - School is close by, so you could either walk there if the weather is nice or drive.
You then have the rest of the day to yourself if you like (our current childminder had a job in a local cafe, so she did this in between the hours she worked with us).
Having said that, there is plenty of scope to work extra hours during the middle of the day - I always need help with the housework, shopping and chores! It saves me so much time if dinner preparation has been started and the house is tidy when I get home!

Lucy needs to be collected from school at 3pm, so the second half of the day is as follows:

3pm - 5pm You would need to leave in time to collect Lucy at 3pm. Then bring her home or take her to the park for a run around. We then usually come home to do homework and it would be great if you could make a start preparing dinner. Oscar will get himself home, but will usually arrive by 4pm.

There will be lots of opportunity for extra babysitting, We have had au pairs who the children have loved over the past three years, so the role could be extended to something similar if that would be of interest to you.

Our wonderful childminder has recently got her dream job in London, so this new role is available now.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Jo

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.