
Childminder in Tameside

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 07 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I'm Michelle and I've been an OFSTED registered childminder for 1 year. I am 32 years old and live in stalybridge with my partner, 2 year old son and 15 year old step son.
My partner is an I.T engineer and the children love it when he comes home from work. My son loves the children who come to play with him.
I offer a warm, loving, stimulating environment to learn and play. It is clean, safe and secure. I have a wide range of educational toys for all ages and a large rear secure garden with outdoor toys and a trampoline. I also have a patch to grow fruit and vegetables.
I do learning journeys for each child. I follow a framework to ensure children are learning through play. I observe children and plan activities by their interests. We attend local playgroups, soft play centres, libraries and parks.

My Experience

Since registering in January 15 I have cared for 4 children aged from 10 months to 11 years. I have 5 nieces and 1 nephew, eldest one being 13 years old who I have always looked after. I have been a step mum for 5 years to my 15 year old step son so this has given me great experience in caring for children of all ages.

My Qualifications

I have a CACHE qualification in running a home based childcare business.
Safeguarding children
Pedeatric first aid trained
Food hygiene certificate
Public liability insurance
SCHEMA training
Me and my partner are both CRB checked
I can provide references from the parents I work with on request

My Availability

I have availability for before and after school childcare doing pick ups and drop off from either St. Paul's primary school stalybridge, Millbrook primary school or St. Raphael's primary, millbrook stalybridge.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2016

My Fees

Please contact to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.