Childminder in Hitchin

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a registered childminder and have been since 2009. Jan 2019 Ofsted inspection I received a rating of Outstanding. I live with my son who was born in February 2011.
There is a dedicated playroom for the children in my care which is used for craft and messy play, it also has toys, games, roleplay items and walls showcasing the children's work to make them feel part of our childminding family. The garden has a grass lawn and patio area which enables outside play all year. There is also a large sun shade to provide shade in the summer months.
I am also part of a local childminding network and use playgroups and toy library's throughout the week. There are local parks, woods and farms on my door step, I am also a member of the national trust so we are never stuck for fun things to do! 3 and 4 year old free education funding is excepted at the setting. DISCO DUCK is here, my setting now has a disco duck license. A music, movement and dance program developed with the EYFS, this is done at our setting with no extra cost to the contracted children. We also have a smart table 442i for ICT, this helps to promote communication as well as technology awareness.

My Experience

None better than being a father! I also grew up in a family home where my mother was a childminder and foster carer, I am a support foster carer. I have been a registered childminder since May 2009. My partner has been a registered childminder since May 2008.

My Qualifications

I have a passed my unit one childcare diploma, completed my NVQ level 3 in childcare, learning and development, hold a current paediatric first aid certificate and obtained a GSCE grade A in child development. Disco duck license. Safe guarding.

My Availability

I currently have limited spaces available for a 0-5 year old. But things can change so quickly with regards to spaces and availability so please call or email me for up to date information or if you have any questions that need answering. The spaces advertised below are for august/September 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.30 per hour

My hourly charge includes everything apart from nappies and formula milk.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.