
Childminder in Tameside

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Sally, I am engaged to my partner Andy. We have two children, our son is 8 years old and our daughter is 21 months old. I have one outdoor rabbit named katie. I am a Ofsted registered childminder.
I have worked with children for over 15 years. I have worked at Hattersley children's centre for over 10 years, as an early years worker in the daycare nursery and in the outreach team.
I am a qualified nursery nurse and teaching assistant. I have completed training in first aid and safeguarding. I have an update CRB ( DBS) check.
I have completed training courses for quality EYFS, phonics phase 1 & 2 , and sign language. I am waiting to complete my SENCO training aswell.
I enjoy taking my children to the library, parks and my little girl to playgroups.

My Experience

I have worked at Hattersley children's centre for over 10 years, which included working in the nursery daycare. I worked in th 0-2 years baby room, 2-3 years toddler room and 3-5 years pre-school room. I worked two years in the outreach team , which included family support work and stay and play sessions. The work at the children's centre, involved working with many children with a variety of special needs and additional needs.
I have done voluntary work at a primary school for nearly two years , whilst completing my teaching assistant course and to gain experience.
I have worked in a private day nursery for a short period of time, to provide extra support in the rooms.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in child care and education.
Teaching assistant course level 2/3.
First aid and safeguarding
Current EYFS and quality EYFS.
Phonics phase 1 and 2.
Start Sign language.

My Availability

My daily working hours are Monday to Friday.
7.30am til 6pm. These times can be adjusted to meet the needs of working parents.
I have places available for under 5 years, 5-8 years and over 8 years.
School drop off and Pick ups from Russell Scott primary school and nursery.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£4 per hour.
£28 per day.
Discount for siblings available.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.