
Childminder in Wellington

Babysitter in Wellington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Jo Budd ( playful buddies childminding)
I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since July 2002, my husband Sean Budd joined me as my assistant in September 2009, we live in a semi rural location on a fairly new housing estate near a small park and lots of countryside which we enjoy with the children. Also living in our home is our cat Inky and black Labrador Buddy.
We provide a loving family home environment with lots of activities for the children to enjoy as they learn and develop, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage which involves Observing and developing your child’s progress up until they reach 5 yrs old.
We look after children from 4 months old up.

WE DO SCHOOL RUNS (contact for more information)

My Experience

many years registered with ofsted caring for various children and babies
Social services rest bite care
last inspection 2017 (GOOD)
Being a mother of 2 girls and a nana

My Qualifications

childcare course at SCAT
Paediatric first aid
ofsted registered
EYFS awareness
Observation planning and assesment workshop
Awareness of child abuse and neglect- foundation V4

My Availability

7.30-6 mon to fri all year except bank holidays and 25 days holiday.
Plus some evenings babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.60 per hour

£3.60 / hour
£4/ hour if childcare needed for 18 hours or less and before /after school
Reduced rate for siblings
25 days paid holiday (half contracted fees)
No fee bank holidays (not worked)
Term time only care for under5's will be charged half fees for all school holidays

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.