Jade Dix

Babysitter in Leamington Spa

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Jade and I am 25 years old. I live in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. I have seven years experience working with children and young people, primarily with children under the age of two in a nursery setting. I have a First Class Honours Degree in Early Years, Care and Education. I offer a professional service to both families and children by providing a wedding babysitting service.

My Experience

I have 7 years experience working with children and young people, primarily with children under the age of two.

Sept 2009- July 2014
Puddleducks Nursery - Nursery Practitioner / Deputy Baby Room Leader
July 2014 - Feb 2016
Castle Nursery - Baby Room Leader
Feb 2016- Aug 2016
Warwickshire College - Health and Social Care Lecturer (maternity cover)
Aug -2016 - Present
Coventry and Warwickshire Training - Early Years Training Assessor

Developing a passion for working with children is an aspect of my personality that developed naturally. I find supporting children during their earliest years extremely rewarding. During my seven years of employment within the Early Years sector, I have been fortunate enough to have gained experience with every age group of the Early Years Foundation Stage, which has allowed me to develop a wealth of knowledge and expertise. This experience, alongside continuing my professional development whilst studying for a BA Hons in Early Years, Care and Education has also enabled me to develop a more reflective practice, adapting my skills to each individual age group, from others perspectives and to the changes in the Early Years Curriculum and legislation

My Qualifications

Childcare qualifications:

BA Hons Top Up Early Years, Care and Education (First)

Foundation Degree Childcare and Education (Distinction)

CACHE Level 3 Diploma Children’s and Young People’s Workforce (Pass)

CACHE Level 2 NVQ Children’s Care, Learning and Development (Pass)

Other Qualifications / Certificates:

Level 4 Award in Education and Training (Pass)

3 A-Levels

12 GCSE's

Paediatric First Aid

Safeguarding Children

Enhanced DBS Check

Full driving license

Professional development continually taking place with courses being undertaken regularly to update knowledge and changes in legislation etc.

My Availability

For babysitting, I am available most evenings (7pm onward) depending on my own personal schedule.
For wedding babysitting, I am available at weekends. Again, this is dependent on my own personal schedule.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 04/08/2016

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

For babysitting, I charge £8 per hour.

For overnight babysitting and wedding babysitting, fees will be discussed and decided with each individual family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.