Nanny in Leytonstone

Babysitter in Leytonstone

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 15 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello I'm Millicent and I have lived and worked in London England and being born here I am a native English speaker. I'm a confident, well spoken and creative individual. I am passionate about working with children and believe in encouraging their creative,social as well as academic achievements no matter what age they are. I am a firm believer that children need basic love, care and attention so I'm used to and happy to get messy and be silly to make your child/ren laugh and feel happy, safe and secure with me. I can provide excellent references from my place of work as well as my previous job.

I hold various childcare qualifications the most recent being my BSc Health and Child Development degree which I graduated with honours in 2011. Previous to my current position I worked in a specialised speech and Language Nursery school with 3-4 year olds as an Early Years Educator which involves me being a key worker to my class of 30 children split between morning and afternoon sessions, I enjoying teaching and being a role model for their early development. Having the position in this school means that I am also a good makaton (baby/toddler sign language) communicator as well as experienced with dealing with children who have speech and language difficulties as well as medically diagnosed conditions and special needs.

I also have baby experience from my time as a nursery officer in a private university nursery in central London working in the baby unit with children aged 3 months to 2 years. This role includes getting babies into sleep routines, sterilising and making bottles, feeding(food as well as handling breast milk and making formulated milk), tummy time and changing nappies to toilet training. I am very fortunate to have both baby and more so toddler/preschool experience through nanny work and education establishments as it has given me holistic experience with early years.

I have also been nanny to two children 3 years and 8 months sole charge which I enjoyed very much for one year. I have also in summer 2014 spent 1 month in Pescara Italy as a holiday nanny/English tutor for two children aged 3 and 5 years.

I was a live in travelling nanny for a ultra HNW private family/household in Switzerland that has ended. I was in charge of two children aged 1 and 3 years travelling extensively to various family residences. I am a team player and extremely flexible within my role and work well along with other employees in the household. When I returned from Switzerland I worked in London with a VIP family for just over a year full time with ad hoc help to 2 years with a family of 4 children with a 4 year old boy being my main focus in Knightsbridge.

As of January 2018 I have been working with a boy of 4 months and a girl of 2 years in a sole charge position with a celebrity/public eye family which included sterilising bottles,proxy parenting,over night cover, making feeds, weaning,extensive travel,light cooking,laundry and taking out to activities,nursery school and playdates and baby classes.
Working for nearly two years with the family gas been great. I left to pursue my Maternity nurse qualification which I have now passed and was recommended to s friend of my previous family who is also in the public eye to work in a 6 month contract while she filmed to take care if her then 3 month baby with extensive travel between L.A and London. I do all the nursery duties such as changing nappies,feeding,sterilising,routine management, taking baby out to the park and classes,day and night cover(sleep training)bottles,laundry,keeping room tidy. I have also weened the baby. I am happy to provide more details about my positions. Thank you

My Experience

I am experienced in Early Years Care and Education.

My Qualifications

Bsc Health and Child Development degree
BTEC Health and Social care L3
CACHE Childcare and Education certificate L2
Paediatric First aid
Level 1 British Sign Langage certificate

My Availability

January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My fees are negotiable which is all dependant on the number of children and hours etc

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Degree qualification (added 07/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 07/08/2019)
  • Reference (added 07/08/2019)
  • Reference (added 30/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 30/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.