Avatar for Emily
Emily

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 31 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Emily and I have just moved back to the UK after living in Uganda for 2 and 1/2 years. I have been volunteering at a Babies' Home, helping to care for 50 children between the ages of 1 day to 5 years old. I am looking for babysitting work now I am back in the UK! I come from a musical family, and enjoy being in the outdoors and cooking.

My Experience

For the past 2 and a half years I have lived in Uganda volunteering at a Babies' Home. I have helped with the day to day care of up to 50 children between the ages of 1 day and 5 years old, including looking after several children with additional needs. I helped a lot with the daily caring tasks like feeding, changing nappies and dressing and also helped out in the school a lot. In the school I led 1:1 activities with the older children focusing on creative activities, messy and sensory play and fine motor skills.
I have done lot of volunteering with children of a variety of ages and in different settings for example in Girlguiding, in my Church, in special schools and in a respite club.
I have worked as a part time nanny, a teaching assistant in a special school and have done lots of babysitting.

My Qualifications

I was educated at Gladstone Primary School and Bishop of Llandaff High School. I gained 10 GCSE's, 3 A-levels and the Welsh Baccalaureate Qualification. I have completed Bronze, Silver and Gold Duke of Edinburgh Awards. I have completed up to Grade 7 violin. I have a DBS certificate. I have a full driving licence. I have a first aid certificate. I completed my undergraduate degree in Psychology at Aberystwyth University.

My Availability

Currently, I am availability during weekdays and some weekends with the exception of some evenings. I am fairly flexible currently, though that might change if I find some other part time employment. Generally with enough notice I can be quite flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Willing to negotiate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.