Babysitter in Bath

Usually responds within 3 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 07 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Sam and I am a 29 year old male currently situated in bath and north east somerset. I currently work FT as a Fulfilment manager for a company in Bath but I am looking for evening and weekend work nannying or babysitting. I finished university in 2015 studying sport science and early years teaching, meaning I can qualified at level 6 and am a qualified early years teacher. I am a highly motivated individual, very confident in the skills I possess and confident of asserting them when necessary. I am a friendly, fun and caring individual, especially when it comes to working with children. I feel my calling in this world is to work with children, and have been told by many that I am made for working with children. It is my dream to bring more men in the childcare scene, as it's a vital stepping stone for children, especially those in the 0-5 year range. I feel that the greatest self-achievement comes from transferring your knowledge and understanding of the world to children, and watching them develop under your supervision is the best feeling in the world.

My Experience

my four years at university resulted in a degree in sport science and early years teacher status (level 6 in childcare). I have had various employments in childcare settings during my EYT training as well as being employed to look after a child of 4 years on a 1.1 basis who had SEN. I was employed at the nursery as a full time member of staff in ratio. So my experience has ranged from 3 placements in 3 different nursery settings spaced over a 3 year period, working will all ranges from 0-5. I have also been employed as a 1.1 support worker for a child with SEN, and a full time member of staff at the nursery. In other age groups, I have had significant experience with primary and secondary schools as part of my sport science degree, planning and evaluating coaching lessons in sport particularly. I also currently babysit/nanny for a family in Bath who would be happy to provide a reference but I am looking to pick up more adhoc hours around those that I currently do

My Qualifications

I have a Bsc (hons) 2.1 in sport science and coaching with education studies
I have EYT (Early years teacher status, level 6)
I have also first aid training, although will soon need renewing.
I have a current DBS check
I have also got various qualifications with coaching in the community. CSLA

My Availability

I am currently mainly available for evenings and weekends, as well as overnight.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

Fees are able to be discussed at a later date

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.