5 stars (2)

Nanny in Belper

Babysitter in Belper

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 17 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am Jenna, a 32-year-old mum of three based in Belper. I am an Ofsted registered self-employed Nanny offering regular or occasional contracts for daytime care or evening babysitting in your own home.

As a mother, I take a child-centered gentle parenting approach to raising my children and this is reflected in my childcare practice. My practice is inspired by the Reggio Emilia approach to early education.

In my role as a nanny I create a safe and engaging environment for the children in my care to support their learning and development across all 7 areas of learning outlined in the EYFS, with a strong focus on emotional well-being. I am fully insured.

As a Nanny I plan daily engaging play activities for the children in my care. This can include arts and crafts activities, water play, child-friendly science experiments, baking, outside messy play (if you would like your child to experience this), singing, and music. I read with children daily. I can also help older children with homework after school.

I enjoy being an active Nanny and regularly take trips out into the community. Me and the children visit places such as local parks, soft play centres, attend local playgroups, and play in local woodland. I am also happy to take children swimming at local leisure centres if you wish providing this is on a one to one basis. Equally, I appreciate that some parents would prefer their children to be at home while they are at work and if this is the case for you, I am more than happy to stay in your home and garden all day.

My Experience

As well as being a mother to three I have several years of childcare experience. Before becoming a Nanny I worked as a home-based childminder for 6 years. At my last inspection, I was graded Good by Ofsted. I have experience working with children from birth to 12 years.
I also have experience working with children with a variety of additional needs including allergies, Autism, ADHD, and Down’s syndrome.

My Qualifications

DBS Checked

12 hour Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Child protection level 3

Prevent Duty Channel General Awareness
Child Development
Let’s Talk With Under 5s 2 Day Elklan Course
Improving Children’s Learning Through Play
Literacy and The EYFS
Characteristics Of Effective Teaching and Learning — Ready Willing and Able
Hygee In The Early Years
Food Hygiene

My Availability

I am available Monday To Friday 7am — 7pm for Nannying
I am available for evening babysitting all nights of the week from 7pm.
I am available for occasional weekend and bank holiday daytime care.
I am available for overnight babysitting if your child is over 2 years of age.


I am flexible with my hours however so please discuss your requirements with me. I can offer permanently fixed contracts, as well as contracts that work around shift patterns, as well as occasional care depending on my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Weekday — Daytime Nannying — £10 — £14 per hour
Evening Babysitting — £8 per hour
Overnight Babysitting — £85 for the night up to 12 hours after which the hourly rate applies.
Nanny Shares — £15 per hour (split between the two families)
Weekend / Bank Holiday Daytime Nannying — £20 per hour.

Discounts: If you are happy for me to bring my 2-year-old daughter to work with me I am happy to reduce my hourly rate to £8 — £12 an hour.

Hourly daytime rate is dependent on how many children I am to care for at the same time. Please have a chat with me about your needs.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jenna Pink. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jenna was recommended to me as a very caring, child centred childminder. I wanted to leave my child with someone who was interested in a child as an individual and what she could do to put them at ease with her in her home. She went above and beyond my expectations, many times she carried my son in a sling as that was where he felt most secure, sometimes with her son in a sling on the front! Jenna gave me very detailed information in a diary of the various indoor and outdoor activities she had carried out. Jenna is very positive with the children and finds it easy to smile and laugh along with them which to me counts for a lot. Jenna is an excellent childminder and I would recommend her to anyone in need of childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Nic about Jenna Pink on 19/05/2016

I am ever so grateful to have met Jenna, an amazing woman with a great passion. She did above and beyond what you would expect of a child minder her attention to my child's abilities and well being were her priority. She organized amazing fun activities to keep him entertained. Feedback of how his day to day activities and things to work on at home she was ever so excellent with diary entries for each day xo her home and family were so welcoming and just incredibly beautiful people. I found Jenna at a time of need where it was so hard but she reassured me and I am so ever grateful to her. I really recommend her to any families who are in need of a trust worthy, fun loving and understanding child minder you always feel apart of the exciting activities your child take part in. Xo

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by MamanDej about Jenna Pink on 12/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.