CSB

Nanny in Peterborough

Babysitter in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 20 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi there, my Name is Chloe Budd I am 24 years old and I live in Market Deeping. I am a qualified childcare practitioner specialising in being a Private Nanny

My Experience

I have been working in Childcare for just under 9 years, I have high experience with working with children and young people from new born to the age of 12, i have also been trained to work with young people up to the age of 18.

I hold a level three Diploma in the children and young peoples work force, as well as a level three Diploma in Health and Social Care. I am paediatric first aid trained as well as trained in first aid at work. I also hold a clear DBS certificate.

At the beginning of my career, I worked in a local nursery for just under 3 years. looking after children from newborn to the age of 5 years. Within this full time role I was a very trusted and valued member of the team, being given privileges that include a key to the site to open up in the morning and close down at the end of the day.
During my position as a nursery nurse I was responsible for the care and supervision of children, as well as the Facilitation and development of group learning, including stories, musical movement, shapes, letters and numbers. I was also responsible for creation and supervision of learning through messy play, educational play, singing and music. Facilitation of free play and outdoor fun. Completion of learning journals and necessary paperwork. Appraisal & completion of transfers into mainstream school. Opening and closing of the nursery and Meet & greets of children & parents. My role also included preparations and servings of breakfasts, snacks and lunches.

After leaving the nursery, I started working for Thomson overseas, working in the popular holiday resort Sensatori turkey. Here I worked as a nursery nurse looking after children aged newborn to 4 years old. Children would come to my care for morning, afternoons and evening sessions, where I was fully responsible for the care and safety of the children and babies. I worked here until November 2014, and then headed over to Egypt to work in the sensatori resort in sharm. I left Egypt in March 2015 to continue a career closer to my home and family.

After this, I soon stepped into the role of a full time live out nanny for two adorable children, my job included shopping for the family, taking care of the children's food consumption, light housework and keeping the children's needs before anything else. This was a full time role, with long hours.

Alongside working hours, i have also helped families with over night care and day care of children within there own homes, as well as school runs and homework assistance.
I have experience working with children with additional needs, Such as medical conditions and extra emotional needs, I also have a wide experience working with multiple births such as twins and triplets. I have a wide experience with new born children, and therefore am aware how to care for the very young.

My Qualifications

I am level three qualified in Childcare, as well as level two and three qualified in health and social care. I hold a paediatric first aid certificate as well as a first aid at work certificate. I am also DBS Checked

Whilst working abroad for Thomson, I completed my work book to become a manager for the whole of childcare in a 5 star sensatori resort. I was due to start working in this job role for summer 2015, but due to personal reasons wanted to be working closer to home.

My Availability

Due to a circumstance change with the family I currently care for, I will be loosing my current position as a nanny at the end of the month (feb 2019)

I have a 3 year old child myself, and I am a single lone parent. My little boy goes to nursery/preschool three days a week for school hours.

I am looking for a part time job to suit this, or a job with flexibility to bring my little boy along.

To sum up, I am now looking for a job where I can help a family with childcare - that also works around my new responsibilities of becoming a mother. A part time job where I have stability and at the same time can offer a family stability.



As stated above, I have my own little home in MARKET DEEPING, Lincolnshire, and I'm willing to travel to Peterborough and surrounding areas for the correct job.


I am serious about finding a job where I can again help a family with daily responsibilities, that hopefully works around my responsibilities as a mother.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/03/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Willing to negotiate with the family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.