5 stars (5)

Childminder in Wolverhampton

Babysitter in Wolverhampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 20 Oct 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I live in Warstones area of Wolverhampton, I have lived in Wolverhampton for 20 years.
Before becoming a childminder I used to volunteer at a local nursery.

I also work along side another local childminder which helps parents when holiday cover is needed.

I also work along side an assistant that holds a DBS check and Paediatric First Aid. Also she offers babysitting on week days and weekends.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 19 years and have looked after children from a variety of backgrounds and cultures.
I have experience in looking after children of all ages, from newborn to 11 years.

I have received a good in every Ofsted inspection.

I attend several local playgroups and visit the park regularly. I also visit other childminders and arrange play dates and outings with them.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Childcare

Paediatric First Aid.

Safeguarding

Food Hygiene

Baby Sign Language

My Availability

I do school and nursery runs to St. Michaels Catholic Primary Academy School in Telford Gardens

At present I work from 6.30 am to 6.30pm Monday to Friday.
If hours are needed out of these hours my assistant offers baby sitting on weekdays and weekends.

Please contact for further details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.70 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

£3.70 per hour.

I am able to offer the Terrific for Two's funding, and funding for 3 and 4 years olds.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Button moon. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

June is currently minding my second and third children and over the last 6 years she has cared for all 3 of my children.
She will be looking after them for years to come.
She’s reliable, the children adore her and they all get the personal touch.
All 3 of my children have allergies and there has never been any incidents of cross contamination.
June is flexible and cares for every child as an individual.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Tara about Button moon on 05/07/2019

June is a great childminder. She has looked after my daughter since she was 9 months old and she is now approaching her 9th birthday. June has helped us over the years with various things such as teething, toilet training, reading and writing, etc and has been invaluable. My daughter loves staying with June and she has become part of her family and refers to her children as her brother and sister.
I find June very accommodating and flexible with regards to working hours, which is valuable to myself and my wife as we both work full time.
I would recommend her to anyone looking for childminding services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Paul Wil about Button moon on 21/09/2018

My daughter has been with June for 8 months now. She is happy and safe and well looked after. June is wonderful, approachable and so caring.
She offers a warm, safe environment for my daughter to look after with different activities and lovely outings.
I would Highly recommend June to look after your precious one.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Fayebar about Button moon on 21/09/2018

It's such a huge thing to leave your child with someone you don't know but June came highly recommended. June is approachable and friendly . There is also a good range of facilities for the children. My son has been going here for just over a year now and is happy within this setting and feels.comfortable here.
June hosts a range of activities for the children and my son particulary enjoyed the royal wedding party which was lovely!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Blondie about Button moon on 20/09/2018

My son Caelan has been going to June’s for around 4 months now, he started when he was only around 7 months old but June put us both at ease that I felt so comfortable with leaving him. She takes him to playgroups so he gets to interact with other children/adults which he loves and they have picnics and park trips. June has a very safe, clean and friendly environment and my son has come on leaps and bounds while he has been attending. If I have any questions I find it very easy to ask June anything

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Kim91 about Button moon on 20/09/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.