5 stars (1)

Childminder in Weston-super-Mare

Babysitter in Weston-super-Mare

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Hayley Goddard; I am 30 years old and live with my husband Gary and our two children Ollie who is 7 and Amber who is 5, in West Wick Weston-superior-Mare.
We live in the newly built area of Weston Gateway just on the outskirts of Weston-super-Mare, situated 0.8 miles away from Worle train station and just off of junction 21 of the M5, making this an ideal setting for parents using both the motorway and railway to commute to work. The area has good parking facilities outside (a road, which doesn’t have yellow lines) for drop off and collection times.
Our 3 bedroom semi detached house offers a homely setting with ideal playing space in its large lounge and safe wall enclosed garden. We also have a downstairs toilet ideal for those last minute “calls of nature”. This also means I will not have to use my upstairs area, ideal for supervising all children on one level. The house and garden are safe and secure for children of all ages to explore and treat as their own.
We are non smokers and pride ourselves on keeping a healthy, clean home.
We are also lucky enough to be living near to a number of local amenities including shops, a library, a farm, a number of child based groups, schools and a park just a minutes’ walk away. With parent/carers consent I am also happy to take the children a little further from the setting, to enjoy things such as the local beach and countryside.

My Experience

I have always had a passion for working with children, driven by the reward of smiles and watching them grow, learn and develop. My aim is to make them feel happy, safe and secure whilst having lots of fun learning through play, activities and outings.
It is important for me that your child feels welcome and valued in my home. A few of the many ways I can do this is by talking with both you and your child about their special preferences. Things such as what they like to be called and if there are any special toys/comforters they would like to bring with them to my home. I will also supply your child with their very own box for their personal belongings which they can decorate with stickers of their choice. Art work will also be displayed throughout the year on display boards for all to see. This will give the children a sense of achievement and pride. These are all things we can go through on visits to the setting prior to starting full time.
My previous employment within child care has led me to work with all ages from 0-12years. I have worked in a number of nurseries in both the baby room and preschool and have managed and ran an after school club at a local primary school. I have also had placements working with special education needs and have worked as a SENCO and Inclusion officer. The above and being a mum myself has given me excellent life experience, confidence to care for children as if they were my own. I have an extensive and ever growing knowledge of child care, which is backed up by qualifications below and the passion for further training.

My Qualifications

BTEC National diploma in Early Years
Home Based Child Carer Qualification
Safeguarding Children
Paediatric First Aid
Certificate in Food Hygiene
Early Years Art Enrichment certificate
Somerset Total Communication (STC) certificate
Domestic violence
Planning & observing in the early years

My Availability

Open Monday-Friday, 8-6, however additional hours are available for earlier starts & later finish.

Before, after school & holiday care available with drops offs & collections.

2,3&4 year old funding.

Please feel free to email me with your requirements & I will always do my best.

***Babysitting also available***

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Childminding - £4.00ph includes outings, healthy snacks & homemade, nutritious meals.

Babysitting - From £5ph.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HayleyG. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Since my little girl started with Hayley she has completely come out of her shell. Every time she goes she does something different and fun, whether it be trips to the farm, park or to feed the ducks. She also has brilliant themes for the week/month which has helped with her development. With the themes Hayley creates activities around them which include messy, educational and age appropriate.
My little girl is quite a fussy eater and Hayley has been brilliant with her, with encouraging her to try new foods with all the healthy home cooked meals she prepares fresh on a daily basis, as well as providing healthy snacks both mid morning and mid afternoon.
Hayley loves each of the children that she looks after as if they are her own and they all become part of the family, and always puts the children's needs first.
Hayley recently ran a reptile encounter day for the children but it was a lovely was to meet all the other parents of the children she looks after. It was a fun event with lots to do as well as educational for the children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about HayleyG on 30/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.