5 stars (3)

Childminder in Middleton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

Hello my name is Fiona and I live in Middleton with my husband and my dd who is 11

We also have a guinea pig called "Dash".

We live in a detached house with a garden to the rear of the property we live close to quite a few parks which I try to attend with the children on a daily basis. We also live near a SureStart centre and library. I offer a home from home environment.

I do not drive so we do take public transport on days out.

My working hours are 7.30 - 5.30 Monday - Friday.

My Experience

I was graded 'Good" on my first Ofsted Inspection in August 2016.

I have a little girl of my own who is now 11.

I have been childminding since September 2014 and have cared for babies from newborn to toddlers and also school age children.

We enjoy lots of activities at home such as baking, construction, mess play, dressing up, role play, music and movement, painting, arts and crafts, story time and free play. Outdoor activities include bug hunts, nature walks, visits to local parks. We also visit soft play areas and libraries.

All the activities that are planned as designed to help with each child's development.

My Qualifications

My qualifications currently include:

Introduction to Childminding Practice (ICP)
Introduction to Child Protection
Paediatric First Aid
Food Hygiene Certificate Level 2

Myself and my husband hold a DBS certificate.

I am Ofsted registered.

I am constantly updating my training but attending regular course which have been put on by my local authority or completing online training.

I hold valid Public Liability insurance with Morton Michel.

My Availability

No spaces available at the moment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.70 per hour

Please note I do not offer the 2 and 3 year old funding.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 22/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 14/02/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 14/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for feerob68. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son started with Fiona aged just 4 months old. Having both my dd in nursery i was unsure on a childminder to begin with. Need i say i had absolutely nothing to worry about. Fiona made my return to work so easy, she gave me daily updates on my baby & was just a phone call away if i needed to know he was ok. I can not thank this lady enough, she's kindhearted, genuine, caring & very professional in her role (no cutting corners). Fiona is fabulous in the sense she allows the child to develop at their ability, always encouraging personal development. I know from my sons point of view he has reached milestones quickly & his development has come on a treat. I have Fiona to thank for this as she is always offering a variety of activities for the children, anything from making dens, messy play, water based activities, walks to the park & horses, reading etc you name it she does it! My sons bond with Fiona developed so quickly & he loved her from the off set that we as a family wanted Fiona as our sons godparent. Delighted she said yes!
Nothing is too much trouble for Fiona she goes above & beyond her duty. If you want a fun, creative, caring childminder i would highly recommend Fiona. Such a shame we had to say goodbye as my mum has my son now, but should i ever need childcare in the future theres no doubt in our mind that we would return back to Fiona in a heartbeat.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about feerob68 on 20/02/2019

My son had the best experience with Fiona he learnt so much this was walking, talking and making friends. Fiona is the most down to earth woman i have met, she put my mind at ease straight away by letting me no how my son is throughout the day and giving me a full breakdown with what he has done and has ate. Fiona enjoys doing lots of activities with the children this could be baking, junkmodelling or taking them out to feed the horses or to the park. Fiona cooks a healthy range of food offering the children a variety each day.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about feerob68 on 17/02/2019

Fiona is absolutely fantastic. My girls adore her and absolutely love going. She does everything from draw, bake, crafts, play, school reading, homework and dance! There is nothing she won't do to help them flourish. She really listens to them and cherishes all the children she looks after.
From my side of things I am totally happy and confident when I leave my two girls with her. She has also been extremely flexible. She's always well in advance giving me her intended holidays and always keeps me up to date with any changes she's worried about with the girls, or proud of (which she often captures for me on camera).
You absolutely not regret having Fiona as a child minder. She always goes way above and beyond anything you expect. She is an absolute god send.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about feerob68 on 28/01/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.