nessies

Childminder in Letchworth

Babysitter in Letchworth

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 17 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a registered childminder. I have just had an inspection and got outstanding which we are incredibly proud of. I manage a setting that is 90 percent outdoors. With my two assistants. I’m currently doing a degree in Early Years. I’m kind, caring and have three beautiful children of my own.. four if you include Blue our lovable pooch.

My Experience

My experience is working for a day nursery first for two years then i started childmnding. i understand that many parents chose a nursey because of how reliable it is, so having two assistants i can be just that in a small and family setting.


We are 90percent outside. So if mud, mess is not your thing. This isn't the setting for you.

My setting is a lively entertaining setting with children aged from 6 months to 8. I am registered to have up to 6under 8s and likewise my two assistants. (I can only work with two assistants at a time)

I started childminding in April 2010.
My setting works within the Eyfs framework and currently we offer two, three and four year old funding. This funding is 15 hours term time only.

We do offer the extended and 30 hours funding

Each of my under five have a learning journey, to be active in their own learning. I also track their development.
We have a 24 hour policy where parents can contact me any time because i know what its like you get into bed and think of something you may need to ask or tell me.

My ofsted inspection was in November 2015. I rated a good. My Ofsted inspection was Feb 2019 this year. We are now graded outstanding!

The school pick ups that i do are Icknield which is accross the road :)

My Qualifications

NVQ level 5 in children and young people
Foundation degree in early years

My Availability

Please ask

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

After school 17.50 with dinner
After school 3-4.30 14 pounds
5.60 an hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.