Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 18 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Kadri Kipri and I am 36 years old. I come from a small country called Estonia, but I have lived overseas more than 10 years now.

I grew up in a healthy family of four in a small town called Kilingi - Nõmme. My mother is a primary school teacher and an assistant head teacher and father is a road worker. My 37 years old sister is a mother of two and works as a sports teacher and professional trainer.

I consider myself to be punctual, hard-working and fair. My unique mix of previous work experience has taught me how to cope with new and unknown situations and how to work together with people from different backgrounds and cultures. It has grown my self-confidence and made me stronger in person.

I like traveling and music. I have studied accordion, piano, recorder and guitar. I have sung twelve years in a school choir and taken some ballroom, folk and pop dance lessons.

I enjoy all sorts of outdoor activities- swimming, walking, cycling, hiking, camping, ballgames etc.

I am interested in arts & crafts and like to make things out of scrap.

I am a non smoker and hold no criminal record.

My Experience

I have worked with children on various positions and in different countries. I have been a Campower at camps in Estonia and USA, a Language Assistant (Assistant English Teacher in a primary school) in Sweden and a Leisure Assistant in Scotland, where part of my jobs was to organize Kids Club (Arts & Crafts, Sports, Splashdown, Cinema time) and babysit children of the guests. From February 2007 until September 2011 I worked in home based childcare in England. I started as an AuPair for a 7 years old boy in a small village in South England. After that I moved to London where I first got a job as Mother`s help and had an opportunity to help to look after 2 girls (7 months old and 2,5 years old at the beginning of my employment) and then a Nanny for family with 4 children (3 months old and 4 years old boys, 2 and 5 years old girls at the beginning of my employment). From January 2012 until December 2013 I worked as Nanny/Governess for a VIP family in Saudi Arabia. First I was responsible for the wellbeing of a boy (20 months old at the beginning of my employment) and organizing and supervising child developmental activities for him and then his sister (who was born while I was in charge of the boy and was 19 months old when I started to look after her). Since September 2014 I have been working as a Temporary/Emergency nanny for 2 agencies.

My Qualifications

I got my elementary, basic and secondary education in a local gymnasium. In May 2006 I finished my studies in Education at Haapsalu College of Tallinn University and got a Primary School Teacher and Teacher of English in Basic School diploma. While working and living in England I successfully completed an online Teaching Assistant course at Darlney Career Academy and Early Years preparation course for childminders. I also attended trainaid Paediatric First Aid and Anaphylactic Shock and Safe & Sound Lifesaver and Essential First Aid Course.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 per hour for babysitting if the booking is more than 5 hours (£12 per hour up to 5 hrs)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 10/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 10/01/2019)
  • Reference (added 03/01/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.