kelly

Nanny in Addlestone

Babysitter in Addlestone

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 18 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my names kelly I am 41 years old with 20 years experience of working with children, 16 of which have been nannying. I have my nvq 2 and 3, first aid trained and CRB checked and ofsted registered I am also qualified in manual handling and sign language. I'm married to Bryan who is a police officer and we have a daughter Leoni who is 14 years and a son Grayson who is 8 years old . Leoni goes to High School in Addlestone. Leoni and Grayson will only be with me occasionally due to my husbands shift work.
I'm a very chatty out going person who loves to be busy . I have held a clean license for 15 years and own my own car . I'm a non smoker . My hobbies are singing dancing , swimming , walking, I love films and music and seeing my friends .

My Experience

I have worked in childcare since I left school at 16 . I started off in nurserys and then after 4 years moved on to nannying so I have been nannying for 18 years. I have looked after children from the age of birth - 14 years old . I used to work for a charity called Crossroads on a Saturday where I help look after children with disabilities.

I really truly love what I do and enjoy being a part of other families .

My Qualifications

I have my nvq 2 and 3, first aid, Ofsted registered and CRB checked. I am also qualified in manual handling and sign language.

My Availability

Wednesday and Thursday 9-2 or a full day on a Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kelly worked with us as a nanny to our two boys for three years. Kelly became an extension of our family, treating the boys just as she did her own children, who also felt like part of the family to us. Our boys were two and five when Kelly started with us. Kelly managed the school run with our eldest, reading and writing with him at home. Our youngest received her full attention and a varied daily programme of activities, getting outdoors as much as possible. Kelly’s bubbly personality and calm nature made her a wonderful influence on our boys. Both boys still love to have Kelly around and she is always their (and our) first choice to babysit. We would have no hesitation in recommending Kelly as a nanny, or having her work with us again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kirstyp2 kirstyp2 about Avatar for kelly kelly on 25/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.