Avatar for Giulia
Giulia

Nanny in Feltham

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Dear All,

My name is Giulia (pronounced Julia) and I'm a nanny, private assistant and tutor living in London since 2008.

I have experience with newborns, toddlers, young and older children.
I can assist with potty training, homework, ludic learning, and setting up and cooking a balanced and interesting weekly menu for your children (both BLW and purees depending from parents' preference) among other day to day tasks to make sure that the children in my care are stimulates, healthy, safe and happy.

Please note that I have a 9 months son who will soon start nursery and I’m flexible with looking after your children for more hours than advertised if I can bring him with me.
I have many years of experience in nanny share with babies and toddlers so that would not be a challenge for me but actually an added bonus. I would love to see the children interact and play together under my care. It is a fantastic opportunity to develop social and emotional skills.

I consider myself a well-mannered, articulate and responsible professional with great deal of experience and interest in children and their development.
A confident team player who is emotionally mature and possesses high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both clients and colleagues. Possessing excellent communication skills and able to relate well with people at all levels and converse in a polite and courteous manner. Able to work to an excellent standard under considerable pressure whilst presenting a positive image to others.
Keen to find a challenging position within a responsible employer where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience & develop my abilities.

Please get in touch if you think that my profile might be a good fit for your family.

Best wishes,
Giulia

My Experience

September 2017 to July 2021
Full time live out personal Assistant and Nanny for a family living in Notting Hill, London (UK)
Personal assistance to the entire family in the running of the household. Booking camps, after school activities, medical appointments, liaising with the cleaner and other members of the household staff.
Looking after two children. Sole charge while babies and outside school/nursery hours afterwards, full time. Organise activities and free time for both children (playdates, rhyme time, zoo, visits to museums/galleries, library etc) and school drop off/pick up for the older one.
Prepare nutritionally balanced meals and snacks.
Ludic approach to learning.
Occasional babysitting in the evenings and proxy parenting while both parents were travelling or working abroad.
I left the job when I relocated to TW14 and started my maternity leave (I was previously renting a flat in W9 to guarantee continuity of care).


October 2008 to present
Private Italian and French tutoring for various students.
I can provide references from clients living in these areas: Acton, West Ealing, Richmond, Queen’s Park, Maida Vale, and Bayswater/Notting Hill.
Also, previous students living in Italy and France.
Children age: from toddlers (ludic introduction to languages) to adults (all levels, grammars, refresher courses, conversational, literature, ad hoc preparation for exams).

April 2008 to September 2008
Live out Full-Time Nanny and Italian Tutor for an Italo-French family
Looking after a newborn girl (2 months) and a 6 years old boy.
Tutoring the boy in preparation for his first year of Italian school (he spoke French only).

January 2004 to September 2008
Maths, French, English and Italian tutor for a group of eight students. I was meeting them individually or in small groups on a weekly basis.

December 2014 to December 2015
Full-time Nanny for a family living in Maida Vale, London (UK).
Nanny share with a German speaking 18 months old girl from March 2015.
Looking after the children and make sure they are safe and comfortable at all times.
Ludic approach to learning (speaking, colours, shapes, helps them to express their emotions and needs through words or signs).
Prepare nutritionally balanced meals and snacks.
Organise activities and free time (playdates, music, visits to zoo, library etc).

September 2012 to December 2014
Full-time Nanny and Tutor for a family living in Bayswater, London (UK).
Looking after a 2 years old Greek girl (she’s now 4 and a half). Sole charge.
Pick the girl up from nursery 3 days per week after lunch and look after her the whole day twice a week.
Speaking, reading and listening activities in Italian.
Ludic approach to counting, phonics and alphabet (English) in preparation for reception year (September 2014).
Organise after school activities and free time (playdates, sports, visits to museums/galleries, library etc).

September 2010 to August 2012
Manager, Blink Ltd
Chiswick and Ealing Broadway stores

September 2008 to August 2010
Au Pair for an American/English family in Acton, London (UK).
Looking after a 4 years old girl and 9 yo and 14 yo boys.
Take children to school and after-school activities, help them with homework, play with them and arrange play dates.
Ludic approach to Italian and Spanish.
I lived with them and held this part-time job while studying for my Masters or Arts at Birkbeck, University of London.

ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS

Oxbridge Learning
NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare 2021 to present

Birkbeck, U. of London
Masters, Film and Screen Media 2009 – 2010

Università di Bologna
BA, Arts/Foreign Languages, Literature and Culture 2005 – 2008

Foreign Languages and Literature High School, Rimini, Italy
First Class Diploma, Foreign Languages and Literature
2000 – 2005

Independent Coursework
Art history practices and debates: short course / City Lit, London
Proficiency English course / Edwards English Language School, London
Proficiency French course / Ecole privée Erasme, Montpellier, France

My Qualifications

I hold a bachelor's degree in foreign languages (University of Bologna) and a masters of arts degree (University of London).
I am currently writing my Ph.D. in Film and Media studies at Birkbeck, University of London.
I trained as a private tutor for three years before moving to London in 2008 and I have been a part-time Italian and French tutor for the past 13 years.

I have a Paediatric First Aid Course certificate issued by the Red Cross (recognised by Ofsted), I am CRB-checked and OFSTED registered.

My Availability

TBC depending from schedule with current students

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/04/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

Nannying and occasional babysitting:
£14 to £20 gross depending from hours needed, age and numbers of children, tasks requested, sociable/unsociable hours, etc etc.

Tutoring:
25 p/h your place
20 p/h my house

Packages of 6 lessons or 10 lessons for a discount

Whether you're a complete beginner, or you wish to enhance your existing skills, each lesson is tailored to your requirements and a bespoke lesson plan created. Full courses of lessons are available, as well as one-off sessions.

Students of all abilities welcome, from beginners to advanced.
Children's lessons and refresher professional courses available.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.