image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

A creative outgoing individual with a passion for the Culinary Arts and Education, classically French trained, with a BA in Early Childhood Education. Spent all free time volunteering for offsite culinary events such as Wine & Food NYC 2010, Cooking for Solutions 2010, Carmel Harvest 2010. Most remarkable strengths, in addition to a healthy knowledge of Education and the Culinary Arts, are natural with kids, dedication, reliability and the ability to work with diverse groups from management to hourly employees, a positive attitude to changes and challenges and a confident personal presence and credibility.

My Experience

Childcare Provider– Private Households London, UK. Oct 2014 – present


Attending the recreational and educational needs of children belonging to UHNW Families, understanding security and privacy protocols as well as different cultural backgrounds and religion. Working in partnership with the families, taking responsibility for the safety and development. More specific duties include tutoring, nursery duties and participation in classes and other activities to promote social and educational development of the children.

Sous Chef – Ardnamurchan Estates- Scotland, UK. Jan 2014 – September 2014

Reporting directly to the Estate chef, managing kitchen’s operations, stock take, recipe development, scheduling and training of junior members of staff. Ability to delegate job tasks to staff members. Responsible for planning and directing food preparation.

Teacher – Jumeirah International Nursery- Dubai, UAE. Nov 12 – Jan 14

Implementing British Curriculum and teaching all areas of the Foundation Stage According to EYFS. Planning, designing and developing educational curriculums based on the interest and needs of the students. Motivating and stimulating children's learning abilities, encouraging learning through experience. Also, developing and producing visual aids and teaching resources. Assisting with the development of children's personal/social and language abilities, supporting the development of children's basic skills, including physical, speech and communication, among many others.

Senior Chef de Partie- Duisdale House Hotel- Scotland, UK. May 2012- Nov 2012 (Seasonal)

Responsible for production and execution of Canapés, breads, starters and desserts. Direct involvement in menu writing. Experience on hot line. Heavily involved in budgeting and setting up for weddings and events.



Garde Manger Chef de Partie – Pebble Beach Resorts- California, USA. April 2010 – May 2012

Displayed good communication skills and team work in a kitchen of 50 cooks a day. Heavily involved on the set up and culinary requirements for all Resorts Events. Develop and execution of menus for salad courses, banquet production and hors d’oeuvres ranging between 10-400ppl. Exemplifies proper knives skills for assembling Displays (breakfast trays, fruits, cheese, vegetables, crudities, antipasti and seafood) Production of all cured meat, fish, sauces, dressings and pickled vegetables. Experience working with varieties of Cuisines (Mediterranean, Asian, Italian, American, Latin) Competent in ordering, inventory control and training. Responsible for execution of action stations.

Pastry and Banquets Chef de Partie- Monterey Bay Aquarium- California, USA. April 2010- May 2012

Assisted daily preparation, storage, cooking and presentation of baked goods and banquet events for café and restaurant up to 3000 guests a day. Banquets Functions, platting meals and creating hors d’oeuvres.

Chef de Partie- California Café – California, USA. February 2009 – April 2010

Responsible for setting up salad and desserts station. Production of dressings and desserts. Execution of dishes on a fast paced and high volume environment (300 covers or so per service) Responsible for execution of action stations (salad, cheeses, oysters shucking, soups, carving and bread.

Spanish Teacher – Living Spanish – California, USA - Sept 2008– April 2010

Working as a Language Teacher for a private organization, helping students to understand and communicate using the Spanish language, encouraging the use of vocabulary and assisting them in accurately listening, speaking, writing and reading in Spanish. In charge of children from 4-12 years old.

House Manager/ Nanny – Private Household- California, USA - Sept 2007 –April 2010

Working for a family of 5 with a dog, caring for three kids (6, 4 and a new born) Assisting them with daily activities such as transportation, preparation of meals, homework assistance and recreational outies). Responsible for all the tasks of running a household, shopping, menu planning, cooking, managing housekeeping staff.

Junior Nanny – Private Household – California, USA - July 2006 – Sept 2007

Joined a family of 5 (ages 7, 3 and 4 months old) Assisting with daily routine for the older kids and introducing the baby to new home made meals, doctor visits and early stimulation activities, transportation, coordination of playdates, appointments and others.


Teacher - U.E. Colegio Emil Friedman – Caracas, Venezuela - Sept 2003 – July 2006

Planning and preparing courses and lessons. Teaching, according to the interest and educational needs, including the setting and marking of work to be carried out by the pupils in school and elsewhere. Assessing, recording and reporting on the development, progress and attainment of pupils. Capable of teaching multiple subjects (Spanish, science, math, history, geography) to a group of 33 children.


Teacher Assistant- Bambi Kids – Caracas, Venezuela – Sept 2000 – July 2003

??Helping the lead teacher in managing a classroom of children who are five years or younger. Instruct and supervise children in social and developmental activities, help feed and change them, and generally provide one-on-one attention when needed.


Camp Coordinator – Organización Halcón – Caracas, Venezuela - July 2000 – July 2005 (Summers)

In charge of staff training and recruitment, ordering of supplies, transportation logistics, meals, medical staff and developing recreational and educative camps for large groups of kids (max 100 children at a time) with ages of 4 - 12 years old).


Volunteer – Red de Apoyo UCAB. – Caracas, Venezuela

Developing educational programs for kids in less opportunities due to their social environment, creating links among schools, parents, and communities by working in elementary schools teaching math, science, and resource teachers or as early grade reading and literacy teacher trainers.

My Qualifications

• Universidad Catolica Andres Bello – Caracas, Venezuela 2005 Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education
• French Culinary Institute – California, USA 2011 Essential Professional on Culinary Art
• California Safe Food Handling Certificate – California, USA 2010
• Garde Manger Fruit and Vegetable Carving I. October 2011. California, USA
• Garde Manger Fruit and Vegetable Carving II. October 2011. California, USA
• CPR and Pediatric First Aid, Level 2 – Dubai, UAE Oct. 2013
• Supporting Bilingualism – Dubai, UAE Oct. 2013
• Developing Phonics, Level 1 & 2 – Dubai, UAE Nov. 2013
• Documenting Children Learning, Part 1 &2 – Dubai, UAE Nov. 2013
• Understanding Communication Development – Dubai, UAE Dec. 2013
• Nutrition and Weight Management Certificate – Scotland, UK July 2014
• Animal Psychology – Scotland, UK August 2014
• Event and Hospitality Management – Scotland, UK August 2014

My Availability

Employed at the moment

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (gross)

12-13 net

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 08/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 03/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.