5 stars (5)

Nanny in Banbury

Babysitter in Banbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 21 Nov 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello, I am 23 years old, and have just completed my undergraduate degree in psychology at Plymouth University.

I am a sociable fun person with lots of experience with children of families from the church I attend, and various other jobs.

I love sports, especially swimming. I also enjoy cooking and crafts, especially knitting.

I live in Banbury with my Partner and we often dog sit for local families too, I am very animal friendly!

My Experience

I have spent the past 18 months working with two families in Leamington and warwick, with children ranging from age 12months to 14 years, as well as various other ad hoc positions alongside this. Before this I was a nanny/babysitter in Plymouth whilst studying for my degree. Totalling about 4 years experience directly in Nannying, with lots of other experience with children.


I am able to provide references from families on request, many of the families will not be able to review my profile as I didn't find them here!

I have baby sat for families in their own homes of children aged 4 months to 10 years old. I have recently worked as a nanny for a child in Plymouth, I cared for a 10 year old boy with ADHD, and did many overnight stays, up to 3 nights in a row when the family left the country. I also cared for another family with two young girls, this job involved school pick ups and outings.

I also have lots of experience with extra needs, I worked in a special needs school as a volunteer teaching assistant and have gained experience on a one to one basis with children with a variety of mental and physical disabilities. After my volunteering programme ended, I was offered a paid job. I have also been working with a young adult with autism, my job involved careful planning, from our days activities to how I was going to sneak in some healthy food!

I am good with animals too, and also used to be a volunteer swimming coach, so would happily take children swimming.

I am available for school runs, before and after school, or a full day. Also available weekends. I have a license and my own car. As I've mentioned, outings, both educational and fun were very often included in my care. This obviously depends on budget.

My Qualifications

I have A*s in GCSE subjects such as English Literature, Music, Food Technology
I have A's in GCSE subjects Maths, English Language, History and Spanish

I achieved a B in Psychology at A level, a C in English Language, and a D in Music.


I have a qualification in mental health first aid and paediatric first aid

I also achieved 2:1 in my degree in Psychology

My Availability

BABYSITTING AVAILABILITY FOR NOVEMBER
Cancellation lists for weekends too so so please message if there are any last minute dates you have in mind!

Week beginning 5/11
Tuesday from 19:00

Week beginning 12/11
Monday-Wednesday from 19:00

Week beginning 19/11
Tuesday and Wednesday from 19:00
Please contact 07:49 19:41 135 to discuss
Friday before school and day time

Week beginning 26/11
Monday-Wednesday from 19:00
Thursday from 17:30
Saturday and Sunday- Weekend babysitting availability (1st and 2nd December)

Please contact to discuss any further availability for December

2019 bookings being taken, with a lot more availability!

I am working as a nanny in Warwick Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, and in Bicester on Thursday.
My Friday contract has come to a natural close, so am looking for work on those days now.
Babysitting availability fairly flexible- As much notice as possible will ensure I can book you in!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/11/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fees open to negotiation dependent on hours

Nannying: £11 an hour
Babysitting: £10 an hour

Overnight fees (price per stay):
Hourly rate for all hours before 11pm
Flat rate of £40 on call fee between 11pm and 7am
Hourly rate from 7am until return

If you wish to contact me please do so to discuss any times or days you may have in mind! :-)

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for sophielo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My boys 20 and 12 thought she was great. She is fun, punctual, sensible and kind. I will definitely use her again

  • 5 stars Overall

by about sophielo on 23/09/2018

We had Sophie to help look after our 2.5 year old son at our wedding.
From the start we knew she would be fantastic. She gave us time to Skype and have a chat about all the logistics of the day.
Sophie worked alongside 3 other nannies for the other children at our wedding. She fitted in straight away and got on with everyone. I didn't have to worry at all as Sophie took everything in her stride and made sure everything ran smoothly.
Sophie stayed with our son over night at the venue ensuring he had all him home comforts. He loved her!
Although we only had Sophie for a very short time, I can't fault her dedication and natural ability with children. Would always happily recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about sophielo on 08/10/2017

My wife and I needed someone to help us out for a few days, looking after our triplet boys aged 4. We contacted Sophie and she really was a refreshing addition to the family. My wife and i normally teach a Sunday school at a small Church (with about 10 children). I was supposed to be preaching the first day Sophie started with us and my wife was not going to be available so there was no one to look after the boys or handle the Sunday school class. Sophie willingly agreed to come along and engaged all the kids with fun activities.

She is creative and obviously loves children. We still have some of the craft work she did with the boys, pinned up on our kids board at home. She's punctual, respectful and very easy to work with. I'd recommend her to anyone anyday!!

Thanks a lot Sophie, for spending time with us and helping us when we were in dire need of an extra pair of hands :)
God bless!!!

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about sophielo on 06/09/2017


Response by sophielo on 07/09/2017:

Thanks Nana for your kind words! Really enjoyed getting to know you and your lovely family! You know where I am!

Sophie babysat for me recently, she was flexible, kind, considerate and fairly priced. She turned up early and kept in contact with me throughout the evening, updating me on Jacobs sleep. She even managed to settle him back down! which is a difficult task at the best of times. I would recommend Sophie for other mums and dads. I will be using Sophie again in the future!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about sophielo on 21/10/2014

We hired Sophie to babysit our 10 month old boy. She was very flexible, patient, caring and considerate towards me and my son. We will definitely use her again in future, she arrived early and managed to settle our son back to sleep, which can be tricky. I would recommend Sophie as a babysitter to other parents!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about sophielo on 18/10/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.