image/svg+xml

Nursery Nurse in Tonyrefail

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 11 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

CACHE Level 3

About Me

Hi . My name is Helen . Happily married & Mum to a 12 year old. I am qualified with a nneb(cache) diploma in child care. After leaving college I worked in day nurseries for a few years then became a private nanny which I have done for over 20 years now with experience from birth to 10 year olds, including experience caring for a little one on the autism spectrum in recent few years . I re located to London to nanny in 2002 until 2007 , when we returned to Wales with my husband and baby. I have a up to date CRB check and first aid training.
Based from your home I care for the children whilst your at work , encourage all aspects of their development and everyday routine. I take them to soft plays , groups ect that are appropriate to their age and interests .
Presently working in early years setting caring for children aged 2-3 years.
I consider myself to be reliable, happy , friendly, and adaptable . References available on request. . I must say I have always been so lucky With all of the children/families that i have been privileged to be part of and got along so well with them all .
. Available to work in schools and nurseries as well as private families.
I offer ‘get to know me’ visits and try to ensure a smooth transition.
Thank you.

My Experience

After leaving college with nneb(cache) diploma - i worked part time as a one to one in a playgroup setting with a little boy with developmental delay. when this came to an end i worked full time in private day nurseries for few years . I then became a private nanny for a lovely family in cardiff. In 2002 i relocated to London where i also worked as a nanny for private families, caring for various ages from birth Upward . I settled back in Wales with my family in 2007 and continue to nanny because I love it :) I am friendly , calm and easy going , able to adapt to new situations with ease and have always had a great relationship with employers/ families !

My Qualifications

I completed a 2 year nneb(cache) diploma in nursery nursing.
I also have a up to date first aid qualification
I am CRB checked
Completed introduction to safeguarding children
Safeguarding children
Fire marshal
Manual handling

My Availability

Currently full.
Available after September 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nursery work from £9.00 per hour

£ 9 per hour gross

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 11/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 30/12/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.