5 stars (2)

Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 15 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Available for the school holidays.

I am 26 years old and have worked with children young and old for 9 years. I am patient, intuitive and creative. I am passionate about children's learning and love seeing them grow. Currently looking for a part time position in which I could bring my 10 month boy along.

I am a graduate from the University of Winchester and the Manchester metropolitan University. I studied Primary Education specializing in Early Years and Special Educational Needs and a Masters in Psychology. I have a passion for learning through the outdoors and have completed research in this area and find its benefits fascinating. I am creative and enjoy exploring learning through many different mediums. I have an understanding of the importance of all the little things in a child's world and find their development fascinating.

I have worked in a wide range of positions which vary from a nursery nurse in a baby room to a mothers help to caring for many other children throughout the school holidays and after school. All the children I have worked with are all so different and special in their own way, I feel I can not only help others learn but they can teach me so much. I have especially enjoyed the Nanny work I have done in the past as I like becoming part of the family unit and growing with the children. I always do my best to go above and beyond for the families I work with and feel the bond between Nanny and family is crucial in the child's successful development.

Outside of work I enjoy Geocaching and am a keen Ultimate Frisbee player. I love trying new things and am generally up for giving most new sports and activities a go. I also enjoy reading books and learning new things, I am currently researching in my own time about child psychology and have a keen interest in montessori style education.

My Experience

I have taught in nurseries and primary schools. I have worked in baby rooms and daycare centers along with one to one support with children with additional needs. I have a deep theoretical understanding of children's needs and educational needs along with the ability to support their physical, social and metal development.

I have been nannying for over 8 years and have worked with children and babies from newborn up to 15 years old. I really enjoy working with children of all ages although having completed a degree in Primary Education and specialising in Early Years and SEN I do enjoy working with children and babies aged 0-4.

My Qualifications

I am qualified in Primary Education. I am also first aid training and have received a wealth if training with regards to behaviour management. I am also able to sign makaton. I have a GCSE in child development.

I am happy to gain OSTED registration if families require this.

My Availability

I am looking for part-time nanny work ideally daytime or mornings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 17/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10-13 p/h gross

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KateFeat. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kate has worked for me for a year doing after school pickups and ad hoc nannying. She is reliable and mature. My 3 girls (age 9-15) enjoy spending time with her. She is great at helping with homework or other activities. I would recommend her for this type of work or a more full time nanny role with children of any age.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about KateFeat on 01/11/2015

Kate first started helping with our twin girls when they were three months old. She wasn't phased by two babies and was the first person my husband and I were comfortable leaving them with. She's also looked after our three year old who presents quite a different challenge.
We couldn't recommend her highly enough. She's observant of the family dynamic and how you parent and fits in with that easily. She's reliable, punctual, responsible but also great with imaginative and active play. She's helped with everything from sleep-training the twins to tree-climbing with our three year old and always been easy company.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about KateFeat on 29/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.