
Nanny in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello!

My name is Caitlin and I am 27 years old. I have just moved back down to Brighton (my hometown!) from London and my main work is in the music industry as a songwriter and artist but I am also a part-time university lecturer of songwriting.

I was born in Brighton and then left when I was 21 to study songwriting in Leeds, I then moved to London and began my work as a songwriter. I have maintained nanny jobs throughout my years of study and my time in London to supplement my income but also because I love looking after children! It comes quite naturally to me as I am the eldest sibling of 6..!

I have a profound love for dogs, music, cooking and the sea (and I also speak a bit of French).

My Experience

I have 10+ years of experience with children of all ages! I began babysitting at age 16 and have since worked as a nanny both full-time and part-time. I also have experience of working in nurseries from my time with a childcare agency in Brighton.

At age 18 I was trained as a cleaner at a reputable conference centre/hotel and then maintained work as a self-employed cleaner after this period.

I am now a part-time lecturer of Songwriting at a music university in Leeds for one day a week (October - May). I also work in the music industry as a songwriter as well as an artist releasing my own music.

I have a Bachelors degree in songwriting and after I graduated in 2017, I was elected into the salaried role of President of the Student Union in which I remained for a year before I moved down to London (in 2018) to pursue my career in the music industry.

In 2018 I began nannying again to supplement my income and worked for a lovely family with three children aged 3, 11 and 14. I also did ad hoc nannying for another family in the same area who had two children aged 3 and 5 and sometimes I would look after all five children at once!

My Qualifications

- BA Hons Popular Music (Composition)
- Recognised Teacher Status in Higher Education
- 10+ years of childcare experience.
- I have worked in nurseries, as a nanny (both full time and part time) and also for a prestigious childcare agency.
- I can provide multiple references upon request!

My Availability

I am very flexible regarding my schedule and am looking for part time/ad hoc childcare work in Brighton (preferably around 7 Dials area as that is where I live and I do not drive unfortunately).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.