Childminder in Preston

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi,
My name is Kate , I am 40 years old and two daughters at primary school. We live in ingol and have a lovely home tucked away at the end of a full de sac. I have a playroom all kitted out for under fives which has a patio door leading out onto a great size garden for the children to play out whenever they like. I love the outdoors and often take the children on walks to the beach, beacon fell or the local park. I have school holiday places as well as places year round or term time for under fives . I don’t charge for holidays for term time places . I have a small dog named Alfie he is 11 and very used to children he isn’t in the playroom at all while I work

My Experience

I started in early years 15 years ago as a nursery nurse , from there I became a team leader, deputy manager , manager and then went to edge hill university to gain my Early years professional status, I taught the children in the preschool and ran the nursery. I decided to work as a childminder to use my experience and work around family life.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in early years education and an early years professional status, I am up to dat with my first aid and safegaurding qualifations. I also attend cluster meetings and extra training sessions to keep me up to date

My Availability

I am available all year round ( excluding bank holidays) I will work 8.00-5.30 I currently have Tuesday and Wednesday available this can be year round or term time - there is no charge for the holidays - this is up to date ( August 2019)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I charge £35 per day which includes breakfast and i require children to bring a packed lunch if that's age appropriate , I will provide a light tea at around 4pm ,fees are paid monthly. I require a months fees in advance if you are booking more than 6 months in advance

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.