
Part Time Nanny Job in Blackheath

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

About Me

We're a 2-household family (separated but living 10 minutes from one another) with very sparky, lovely kids (boy aged 3.5 and girl 5.5 years). Both parents wish we could have our cake and eat it - e.g. work hard and pursue our careers but be completely present for our kids and not need child care at all! I run a music education charity (sometimes from home) and my ex-husband is a business director. We are both ex-secondary school teachers and I still work with young people (and love it).

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny

We're seeking a part-time nanny from September 2019 for these hours (may be possibility to swap the grandparents' day, see below):

Monday, Wednesday and Friday OR Wednesday Thursday and Friday 11.30am with little one (with 3pm school pick up for big one) until 6pm
Tuesday 3pm school pick-up to 6pm

As from September we will have duel care for our wonderful children, we need someone who is completely reliable, confident and happy being part of both households (2 weeks out of 3 from my home, 1 week out of 3 from the children's dad's home, both of which are a 10-15 minute walk from their local primary school/nursery).

For us the right person would be not just a fantastic, kind, absolutely reliable and trustworthy carer but also an adventurous facilitator of learning who will stimulate our small people's curious minds, help them grow, & will stretch their imaginations. If you love using your imagination with kids to conjure activities like treasure hunts, making music, fact-finding, construction games, problem-solving, growing plants, creative maths/writing play, outdoor sports/games, cooking together, languages, animal-petting, then do please get in touch!

We are not looking for someone who would prefer to gravitate towards her/his own network of nannies or usual places to go, but someone who is truly keen to help our kids and us become more embedded in the community, whether it is proactively arranging play-dates with our kids' friends, helping us book clubs that meet our kids' interests, being prepared to jump on a train if there is something exciting going on e.g. at Southbank Centre, and taking them to local places they and we love.

We also are seeking someone who views their support as help for the whole family and households. Both parents adore our children but will also be working very hard, and as 'single' parents, we are both seeking someone who will absolutely 'have our backs' and who is sensitive to the challenges we face in trying to ensure as much stability for our kids as possible.

Being a competent, varied and confident cook is also important to ensure balanced and tasty meals.
If you happen to be a real whizz at housekeeping and cleaning, we could probably add more hours if that helped get the right person!

I know we're asking for a lot :) At this time in our lives and our kids' lives, getting the right fit is so important that I'm prepared to take time off work if needed.

Thanks so much

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/09/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.