Nanny in Liverpool

Babysitter in Liverpool

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, I'm Emma and I'm 24 years old. I'm an Ofsted registered Nanny and I'm looking for a new job in central Liverpool. Last year I graduated from the University of Bath in Modern Languages. For the last 8 months I've been nannying for a lovely 7 year old girl in Bath, alongside interning for my church. I'm creative, able to cook, love being outdoors and finding exciting new things to do! I have a clean drivers license and a DBS Check.

My Experience

I've always loved being with children and young people. When I was younger I would babysit for family friends and even for my younger brother, now 14 years old. From the age of 16 I have volunteered for a Christian Summer Camp in Perranporth, Cornwall, which involved working with children from 4-18 years. Responsibilities included playing games, crafts, organising big events and leading Bible studies adapted to the varying ages.
During my gap year before University I spent 6 months with a Christian Organisation, 3 of which we spent in Burundi and Rwanda. Whilst here we volunteered in schools, hospitals and even helped bathe, clothe and play with street children. This was a completely different experience and opened my eyes to the poverty that so much of our world experiences. I now have a new appreciation for my upbringing and hope to pass this on to other children I engage with and come into contact with.
In addition to this I have also been part of the children's work team at my church, Vineyard Bath and All Saints Worcester, before coming to University.
During my second year at University I took part in an initiative to encourage under-privileged young people to consider the prospect of Higher Education. As part of this my role was to tutor Secondary School pupils in French and I would take small groups out of the classroom to practice their spoken French.
My third year at University was spent abroad, where I worked as an English Language Teacher in a school for students aged 14-18. My role here was to engage with the students and I was given sole responsibility for 14 different classes over the period of 8 months. This role allowed me to develop in the role of teacher as I prepared and led my own lessons.
For 8 months now I have been nanny to the beautiful Elle. I've worked on a part-time basis, looking after her every morning and taking her to school. I've then picked her up after school and helped with homework, cooked and played until mum and dad have got home from work. I have absolutely loved this year and I'm excited for a new adventure in Liverpool.
I'm moving to Liverpool in July and looking for work to start straight away. If you're looking for a new nanny then please do get in touch!

My Qualifications

BA Modern Foreign Languages and European Studies (2:1)

My Availability

I'm looking for roughly 3 days a week, but I'm flexible! I'm going to be doing some admin work for my church in Liverpool and would like to find something that works alongside this.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.