Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a mature, very experienced childcarer living in Central Brighton.
I have a warm, kind and loving personality with a good sense of humour. My skills include being able to relate with children of all ages in a kind and sensitive manner - I really enjoy helping a child reach it's own individual potential which is both a rewarding and wonderful experience.
I really enjoy keeping fit by walking, cycling yoga and general exercice and healthy eating is an important part of my life too.
My son is 8 and he attends a local school which he loves.
We love to spend time drawing together, reading and creating imaginary games with lego or his soft toys.
I am incredibly reliable, trustworthy and patient.

My Experience

I qualified over twenty years ago as a nursery nurse (NNEB) in Hertfordshire and went on to work as a full time nanny to private families in London mainly. I had sole charge of children ranging from ages 2 years upwards and was responsible for their welfare during working hours. I also travelled with the families to America, Italy and France which was a wonderful experience.
I worked in child protection for six years in Brighton where I supported vulnerable families and supervised contact arrangements with children in care.
I currently work as a part time 'at home childcare' with Brighton and Hove Council and am working with several families during both the term and holiday periods.
Being an Ofsted registered childcarer means I have undertaken my first aid certificate, have a current CRB/DVS and have safeguarding training as well.

My Qualifications

NNEB Certificate
First Aid training
Lone Working training
Safeguarding training

My Availability

I am currently available on Wednesday evening from 3.15pm until 9.00pm
Thursday evening from 5.00pm 9.00pm.
Friday evening from 6.00pm - midnight
weekends all day (only on an occasional basis).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes no no no no no
Afternoon no yes no no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)

Monday - Friday - £11.50 per hour with £1 extra per child.

Weekends are £13.00 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.